Ratings based on 2,471 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
At the tip of downtown. Can’t beat this location! It’s near the park, Warhol Museum, Children’s Museum, eateries, shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Downtown Location, Good Staff

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The hotel is right next to Point State Park (luckily I had a river view room) and a short walk from Market Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Good location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Should have more people available during check-in when major events going on !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Great location for going to the Steelers game. Friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilkes-Barre, PA

Nice view but that's all.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We paid a premium price for our weekend. It was a Riverview room and the view was nice but that's about it. The cleaning lady was a sweetheart but The room was very small and is not modern and you don't even get a refrigerator. The receptionist was rude. I would never go there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
For what they charge you you should get a frig and microwave in the room. They should also have the Pittsburgh post-gazette paper for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Clean, comfortable, and walking distance to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling, VA

A very nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
It was a half way stopby from a long holiday trip. We've been here ten years ago, but it seems a lot of things in and out have been improved and upgraded since then. We feel it's the best location for sightseeing and vacation in downtown Pittsburgh with a reasonable price for a comfortable room.The parking is inconvenient unless you're doing a valet parking, but overall it's a nice hotel to stay. Will definitely recommend when you visit the beautiful city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay After Pitt Game

Posted Sep 4, 2017
I was pleased with the amenities and location of this hotel. I would recommend to anyone staying in town for a game at either PNC Park or Heinz field.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canton ohio

Location is the only good thing

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Did not have our reservation so it took forever to check in. Ask for sheets for the pullout when we checked in never got them. Called in the evening to get them so we could put our kids to bed and they never came until midnight. They didn't seem to care that their response time was terrible. Beds are so small two people could barely sleep in them. Only one person could fit in the bathroom at a time and our room was called a suite. Hot in was disgusting had so much foam in it you couldn't even sit in and the foam had dirt on top of it. We would not stay here again.