Ratings based on 2,123 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel pretty good

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pictures on web were not as precise as we expected for size of suite but the check in and customer service was absolutely wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Broken elevators. No fridge in room. Very basic. TV remote had limited functions and you had to go through channels one by one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Old hotel but walking distance to Heinz Field

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds. Great location to walk to a Steelers game at Heinz field.
Cons: Have enough Valet parking for guests. Replace worn and rusted fixtures in bathroom. Have bed linen in the room for the pull-out sofa bed.
Stayed there for a Steelers game. Valet parking was full when we arrived to check in so they directed us to a public parking garage a couple of blocks away, which was inconvenient. The check-in clerk was a little sarcastic with me when I questioned how my email address would be used when she insisted that she needed it for me to check in. I told her I didn't want emails from Wyndham and she assured me that I wouldn't get put on a list. However 2 days later I've received 4 emails from Wyndham. The tile grout in the shower looked dirty. I had booked a junior suite for 3 persons but they didn't have bed linen in the room for the pullout sofa bed. The room was ok but the whole place seemed old and worn. I expected a better experience for the price and Wyndham name.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel close to Heinz field

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Staff was very accommodating. Room was clean and comfortable. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse NY.

Great location.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
I have never stayed at a hotel that actually chrged you for "incidentals" before you check in. Not classy. Checked in at 4:30 and "surprisingly valet parking was already full. No refridgerator in room. Or microwave. Those amenities are available at the cheaper hotels, but not here?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampton, VA

Comfortable beds

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, proximity to Heinz field.
Cons: Parking. Guests at the hotel should get priority on parking. Breakfast restaurant prices seemed high so we went elsewhere.
Location: We just went up for a football game but the hotel was in the heart of downtown.
The location was great (walking distance to Heinz field), but it was disappointing to reserve a room but not be able to park where we were staying. Espresso machine was broken when we went to get coffee so that wasn't ideal either. The bed was comfortable but we expected a mini fridge. Overall the stay was just OK for the amount of money we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room. Dated bathroom

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Small room, dated bathroom. Housekeeping didn’t service one of the days on my 3 day stay. Lobby and other facilities nice and updated. Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Nice hotel close to Heinz field.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
All was good. Staff helpful and friendly. Location was fantastic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Levittown, Pa

Nice hotel. Close to stadium for a Steelers game.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Location. Checking in and out was fast. Staff was very pleasant.
Cons: More comfortable mattress. Fan in bathroom. Cheaper parking. Maybe a small refrigerator in the room.
Location: Location was convenient to the stadium. Walked over the bridge to Redbeard's and the next day to the game.
Pulled up and the valet said the parking was full and it would be $45 instead of $35 a night. Didn't have much of a choice. Check in went very smooth. Room was pretty much what I expected. Bathroom door was a funky barn door style that just pulled close. No lock. No fan in the bathroom. Water pressure in the shower could put out the California fires in 20 minutes. Coffee in the room was the worst tasting stuff I've ever had. Bed was the most uncomfortable thing I've ever slept on. Lunch there was very good. Location was nice and close to town. Walked across the bridge to the stadium. Check out was smooth and the valet was quick with the car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pitt, Hienz Field

Stayed for Steelers game

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Very nice hotel and would definitely stay again. Pros: Valet parking, proximity to discover Pitts "things to do list" , comfortable bed, great shower (minus shower head or water pressure), room service, excellent views on river side and Heinz Field. Clean (not spotless) Cons: No shuttle to or from game ( approx 15 min walking distance), coffee in room is horrible (room service is Starbucks and well worth it!), water pressure in shower is less than average, at least for rinsing conditioner. Elevators become a long line after game night. I'm not sure if there are more than one set of elevators. I did not visit the other amenities of the hotel.