Ratings based on 2,134 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2018
I THOUGHT THE PARKING FEE OF $35 FOR THE NIGHT WAS A LITTLE HIGH CONSIDERING THE PRICE FOR A ONE NIGHT STAY. AT THE HOTEL.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland,oh

way over priced

Posted Jun 13, 2018
receptionist never looked up, never made eye contact. very to the point and rude. No valet service, good luck finding parking. room was lame and toilet was actually wobbling, not bolted to floor. never stay there again. I expect and have received way more for $300.00 a night, please !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Hotel was nice but room was very small. Otherwise a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pirate ballgame

Posted Jun 6, 2018
Hotel was convenient, clean and comfortable. The only problem was that the maid forgot to put bar soap and wash clothes in the room. the staff were courteous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western New York

Posted Jun 5, 2018
I would have given a 5 star rating across the board if not for the fact that I had to spend an additional $70.00 to park my truck 3 blocks from the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Check in took an hour. Room had been cleaned but carpet dirty and room in desperate need of renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Posted Jun 5, 2018
No parking was available at the hotel for people with disabilities. The valet had parked cars and blocked access to the hotel. Therefore, we had to go two blocks down the street to park. In the meantime the axle on the wheel chair broke. There should always be parking available per American's with Disabilities Act. The front desk check in person was very unenthusiastic. She left a very bad impression. This hotel was run much better when it was the Hilton hotel. Also $ 283.00 per night is high for a hotel in Pittsburgh. Just taking advantage of the busy weekend crowd. No clock, no refrigerator, microwave or shaving mirror. Wall paper peeling, moldy shower grout, shower water leaks onto the floor. bathroom door handle and door need repaired and the room door.The window was covered in finger prints. Sheets and the curtains were stained. No spare toilet paper, ice bag too small for ice bucket. Thermostat no directions for hotter or colder. No soda in the coffee shop. No vending machines. Lobby bathroom was locked and there was an extremely long line for check in and no unlocked bathroom to use. No wake up call available on wake up call line which was busy after midnight. When we were ready to leave we had to send a disabled family member several blocks down the street to the Stanwix public parking garage to pick up the vehicle. Positive; did try to help repair wheel on wheel chair. Also bell captain helped to get the wheel chair to the car and helped put it into the vehicl
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Air conditioner hardly worked, 1st room we got had tiles off in shower and industrial fans blowing in shower, absolutely no parking, valet was so called full, had to pay $35 extra on top of room charge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
We couldn't check in until 4pm, we got there at 420. Valet was full already. We had to take our vehicle in a garage 2 blocks away. Those who pay to stay at the hotel should be able to park at the hotel. I said this to the valet manager, he said they only allow overnight guests to park there. However, when I was going to move my car, I also mentioned the valet parking being full to an attendant and told me he was sorry and that he doesn't think they should allow non guests to park there. Hmmmmm. Also, it took 3 hours to get the linens for the pull out sofa and the shower drain put off an awful odor. We will not be going back to this hotel. Not worth the $500 I spent to stay there.