Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to university area

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: The continental breakfast
We were here overnight for an event and wanted to be in walking distance for the event and for having dinner. It was easy to find and easy to leave to get on I 5 when we left.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value in downtown Portland

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Considering the area and the price, this was a great hotel. Staff were very friendly, and the room had been recently updated. It's not the Ritz Carlton by any stretch, but this is a great value motel (emphasis on *m*otel) in downtown Portland. My room was right over the office, but the wifi was ridiculously fast -- faster than what you would get at a much nicer hotel (and free!). Only concern might be that the network is unsecured.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Nice staff and good location. Everything about my stay was easy.
3 out of 5
by Bruce from Eastern Oregon

Location, location, location...

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Had a business meeting at PSU. Had to walk a "whole" 3 blocks. Parking was easy. Food carts right across the street. Nice pubs nearby. Weather was perfect.
5 out of 5
by Carl from Scottville Michigan

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
The lady at the front desk was very helpful with knowledge of the area.
3 out of 5
by Carrie from Seattle

Location, location, location

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is nothing fancy at all. But the location is fantastic, right in downtown Portland, next to food trucks and easy walking distance to everything. Recommended if you are OK with very basic accommodations but want to be right downtown. Also good front desk service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun in Portland

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and quite adequate for our stay. The staff were very hospitable. We especially appreciated their help with info about public transportation and saving us a parking space near our room when we did need to use the car. Food carts next door were a source of inexpensive and tasty food.