Ratings based on 1,947 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful hotel , great amenities

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Every person on staff that we met was extremely friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were in a great location to walk to Voodoo Donuts, LAN Su Gardens, Pioneer Place. Mall, Art Museum, Riverwalk, Saturday Market.
This hotel had great suites with lots of space. All the Staff was very friendly and very helpful. The free breakfast was very good, lots of fresh fruit, pancakes, eggs, potatos, sausage, bacon, oatmeal, breads, muffins and a chef to make you omelets etc. The evening reception was a nice perk too, lots of fresh veggies. Location was great for using the light rail Max to get to some of the attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa ontario canada

Classy old hotel modernized.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Perfect location, nice happy hour and super hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Can you stop a snoring fellow traveler???
Location: VooDoo Donuts, The Independent. Easy access to freeways.
Received several confirmation texts, which I appreciated from the attentive staff. Close to VooDoo and The Independent, easy freeway access. Strong recommendation for a reasonably priced hotel and sizable parties, as our was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room and great price

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Staff very attentive made our stay very welcoming thank you James the doorman excellent service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Not worth the price

Posted Sep 10, 2017
No hot water and the walls are so thin you can almost hear the conversations next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Gorgeous hotel with interesting history.
Cons: Tell guests upon check-in that one of the elevators doesn't go down to the breakfast and cocktail level.
Excellent hotel with wonderful amenities. Beautiful. Great staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, but hotel conditions left a lot to be desired!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Central Location.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Great location. Enjoyed walking everywhere. Very large suite. Great breakfast. Lots of homeless, on streets around hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Excellent location/Free breakfast and Happy Hour!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, food, room comfort, staff
Location: In the heart of dwontown Portland close to food carts/trucks, Voo Doo Donuts
Loved the location, amenities, location and friendly staff! Will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland-downtown

Nice hotel for Conference I was attending

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Enjoyed room/spacious corner king suite. Amenities were similar to other hotels in price range. Room service a bit slow but food was good. Staff overall great. A hotel in this price range should have on-demand movies in my opinion and would be a potential improvement for my next stay....