Ratings based on 1,823 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the train and walking distance to bars

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Nice stay, close to train for easy commute to the airport and walking distance to bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old hotel in downtown

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Great stay for after a concert at the Moda Center! Quick to get on the Max and good dining!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: breakfast was really great. lots of choices. Hours could be extended
Cons: beds need to be upgraded
Location: good location to shops and river
Staff was great, breakfast too. Bed needed to be upgarded
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Wonderful people, great food in area

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Location, Christmas decorations, best staff ever.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Voodoo donuts. Thai, Moroccan, Iraqi, restaurants nearby. Salt and Straw ice cream near by. Quintessential Portland foodcarts near Hotel.
The Embassy Suites Portland was our home for a week. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The front desk people texted me about packages, gave me dining ideas and made our stay comfortable. The room was the nicest room I’ve ever stayed in! Spacious, comfortable, nicely decorated, quality furnishings, just lovely. The valet parking, specifically the valets, were the best part. They were so nice and talkative. We enjoyed them all so much. The car was always ready to go and I was disappointed we couldn’t talk with the guys more. We found an amazing Thai restaurant right around the corner as well as Voodoo donuts. We walked to Powell’s Books one day, only 8 blocks or so to a real adventure and place to get lost in for days. The happy hour has area craft brews and all were excellent. Breakfast was great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

The location in downtown is superb!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed that it's a very stylish, historic property but with all modern amenities.
Location: This hotel is in walking distance of all that is great about Portland's downtown. We could walk to the US Bank tower, Voodoo doughnuts, the riverfront
We loved the location of the hotel, the spacious room, incredible breakfast buffet, and friendly staff. We've stayed in several hotels in downtown Portland, and this one has it all! We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to mods center

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Always clean, friendly, and the free drink hour was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location downtown

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: To provide free wifi in rooms
Location: Prime location for all amenities
The Embassy is an historic hotel with all the amenities one requires from a 4-star. It pays to book direct with the hotel to gain HH points.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Very Dissapointed

Posted Nov 30, 2017
We parked in the parking garage marked Embassy Suites. We paid $35 per night to park. Our Car was broken into and window shattered. There was no security. Only thing missing were coins. The hotel and garage are in a very unsafe area. Lots of homeless people. Very disappointing trip. Will not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Room size. Beautiful entrance. Friendly and efficient staff
Cons: Pool area is noisy and bland. Needs more chairs and some decorating
Location: Food trucks and voodoo donuts nearby
Staff was very friendly. Breakfast each morning was very good Room sizes are quite large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great room with tons of space

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Loved the hotel and the room, but the pillows were not great