Ratings based on 1,836 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Great place, great location, excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and amenities!

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Location and the fact that there is a breakfast and evening reception included.
Cons: When asking questions with porters quite often they wouldn't look up from their phone. The room wasn't as clean as I'm use to (dirty mirrors, etc.)
Location: Excellent! Close to restaurants, shops, & transportation!
I am always impressed with Embassy Suites customer service and it is why I always choose to stay with them when I can. I had a problem with my room location and noisy neighbors. The hotel staff was very accommodating and moved me to a quieter location away from the main hallway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking and Internet $44.95/day extra

Posted Jan 10, 2018
I booked book online through Expedia and paid online. I checked my credit card bill and see the charge $44.95/day, I called the hotel and being told that was for self parking and internet. When I looked at the hotel at Expeida, it doesn't say have extra charge for self parking and internet per day. I just feel being ripped off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tacoma, wa

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The hotel is beautiful but not kept up very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great hotel in downtown Portland.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Loved the cocktail hour and the wonderful breakfast.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: Shopping and good restaurants.
Every year get together with daughters and grand daughters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beauty

Clean

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Very nice family friendly staff. Location is very good. Close to mall and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Free drinks in the evening, great pool, and great location. We will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed our stay with our 2 grand daughters.

Posted Dec 31, 2017
We were very pleased with everything! The amenities included... happy hour, breakfast were very nice. Thank You!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with friendly service

Posted Dec 30, 2017
From the moment me arrived everyone was very welcoming and helpful. The hotel was beautifully decorated and very comforting. Really loved our room, was nice and spacious
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with some flaws

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: The convenience to downtown Portland.
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Good location, access to the max and street car so you do not need a car, close to shopping, eating establishments.
We stayed at the hotel on Thursday evening. It was not full and because I purchased the stay on Expedia I felt they weren't very obliging. I wanted a wonderful evening for my daughter visiting from San Diego so we could venture around Downtown Portland. It was Christmas and when I asked about a different room because our window looked into a window cover with no view, we were denied unless we paid more money for an upgrade? To a different floor with a different view calls for more money when the hotel is not even busy. I don't feel that was very good customer service when your already paying a higher price for being in the downtown Portland area.