Ratings based on 2,000 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Friendly check in. Beautiful hotel and room. Happy hour was very nice. Looking forward to the pool and exercise room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Rooms were nice but parts of the hotel could use some updating. The room were breakfast is served is very dingy no windows down in the basement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Not that great

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Took my daughter for her birthday. I was really expecting something nicer. We wouldn’t stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Disappointed

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Our family usually enjoys our stay with Hilton Embassy Suites, but our stay was terrible! Hotel patrons used drugs, filling the halls with thick smoke that came into our room and made us feel sick. When we asked the hotel clerk to resolve the problem, we were told, "there is nothing we can do." This is a private hotel with no smoking regulations. When other patrons are breaking those rules and causing discomfort, nausea and lack of sleep to others, the hotel needs to handle the drug problem! Very dissappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
We only stayed one night but had a very pleasant experience. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
great location, good hotel, would recommend to anyone visting the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great Place to Stay

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Free wi-fi!
This is a great downtown Portland location. You can walk to a lot of different things, including the river park. It's an old hotel that has been beautifully renovated & redone. The room was terrific and exceeded our expectations. We were at the end of our trip and tired, so we ordered room service for a light dinner. The service was surprisingly quick and the food was good. The complimentary happy hour and breakfast were both very nice. It is expensive to park, it was $45 for valet overnight. The only thing I didn't like was that they had the nerve to charge another $10 for wi-fi. Really? Motel 6 has free wi-fi! other than that, we would highly recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities

Nice sized rooms close to the action

Posted Oct 23, 2017
I will start with the pros: -niced sized room -close to the action -very friendly Cons: -heating in room was broken, though they did fix it (quick fix was wonderful so that part was a pro) - We picked this hotel because it had a pool, which needs a good cleaning. We immediately got out after seeing brown and dark black growth under the water and on the filters.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Second Time

Posted Oct 22, 2017
This is the second time I've stayed at this property. I upgraded to a high floor, king suite. The room was nice, but the way the heater worked the bedroom didn't get warm. I had my 4 year old daughter with me, so I just kept the heat cranked all the way up (77 was the highest it would go) and hoped for the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from henderson, nv

Perfect place for a family stay!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
So much fun at this hotel for a cousins weekend! Perfect place for breakfast and the happy hour snacks rocked!