Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location, comfortable bed
Cons: If Best Westerns can include free wifi, so can Hilton
Location: Good restaurants mainly north of Pioneer Square, Art Museum within 2 blocks, pleasant walk to the Pearl District.
Located near Pioneer Square in downtown core allows you to easily walk to a nice selection of restaurants, sites and shops. Public light rail is nearby and great for getting up to Washington Park. The hotel is a nicer Hilton with comfortable beds. My main gripe is that they want to charge a significant extra sum for wifi in the room. This is 2017 guys, upcharging for wifi is tacky and out of date. Also, when you use the TV, the system keeps trying to steer you to pay for view stuff. After paying a pretty penny for the room, I am offended by the consistent effort to be nickle and dimed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Eric W, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about your recent experience. I am truly sorry to hear that your stay with us did not exceed your expectations. Please feel free to reach out to our Executive Office directly so that we can discuss your concerns and Make It Right for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I needed to check out a day early. Expedia was unable to change the reservation for unclear reasons (boo hiss, Expedia!) The front desk staff, however, came to the rescue and accommodated me without having to pay for the unneeded night. On top of that, everyone was nice and the room was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Eric W, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mean Dean, Thank you for your 5-star review of our hotel. I truly appreciate your feedback about the excellent service of our team members & I am glad that we were able to accommodate your request. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Portland on your next visit to our city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hilton auxiliary

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Kitty corner from the Hilton downtown was a terrific newly renovated upscale hotel. Staff very attentive rooms large and modern.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilton vs Dunaway Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was inconvenient for us to try and check into the Hilton and being told our reservation was down the block at the new Dunaway Hotel. Dunaway was new and very nice but it was not easy to access for parking.
5 out of 5
by Anna

It's Okay

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
There was mold in the shower and on the shower curtain. We requested both be cleaned, but only got the shower curtain replaced (better than nothing). We had a very difficult time sleeping as there was a giant flashing green light on the fire alarm in the room, and the window curtains didn't close completely. Also, the fan could only be on medium or high. So, basically the room sucked but the service was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad house keeping service

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Asked for a roll away bed which my reservation mentioned was available. The hotel denied it stating there is no extra space in the room. I then asked for some simple extra bedding. They promised to send it but never did. Called multiple times requesting it and was told it would be sent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jeannett

Good, but could be BETTER

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel overall was good, the staff was friendly and great. However, the drain in the shower was extremely slow and when showering we would be standing in a pool of water up to our ankles. With it being 4 of us in the room, showering took longer than expected because we had to wait for the water to drain after each one of us showered. The room it self was kind of tight for 4 people and was smaller than the pictures led to believe, but we only spent time in the room to shower and sleep, so I can forgive that. I was disappointed to find that there was not a mini fridge in the room, that only honor members get free WiFi in the room and that i was charged for drinking one of the water bottles in the room (which had no sign stating a charge on it when we arrived) it was only until after the cleaning service came that they replaced the water bottle and placed a tag on it stating the price. Location was good, we were within walking distance to a lot of restaurants and shops which we really liked.
5 out of 5
by Monique

I highly recommend this.

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, excellent location, wonderful amenities. Love the restaurant and the room.
4 out of 5
by Kara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels