Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The location is the best right smack at the middle of downtown, friendly staff you can do an early check in and they can keep your luggages and you can go around the city if you check out early. Their restaurant downstairs is good. The downside of this is that the hotel room is so small, they only have double beds. Everything is small, small trash cans, small bathroom. Our bathroom keeps on clogging up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

perfect location, amazing staff, great food

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, quiet, and close proximity to everything
Cons: Lighting in the rooms was absolutely terrible. Couldn't see a dang thing and every night we had to turn off 5 lights.
Location: Perfect, close to everything from public transportation to restaurants, to everything
The hotel staff is amazing, helpful, polite, accommodating. We travel all the time and stay mostly in 4 and 5 star accommodations and the service here was better than most. The pastry chef needs a raise as do the cleaning personnel who were the friendliest and best (first time we ever tipped) and the room service woman that answered the phones and brought our dessert each night was a sweetheart as well as professional and accommodating! They did move us to the Duniway from the Hilton which is their partner and is kitty corner to the Hilton but we used both properties. The Hilton has an amazing market attached, the restaurant is pretty descent, the waitstaff friendly but could be better, food was great and fair price. The hotel at Duniway needs better lighting in the rooms, but it is super quiet and you never wait for an elevator, and again, the staff was amazing! The restaurant there (Jack Rabbit) was just not up to par in our opinion, same with price and waitstaff. You have tons of places to eat within a 2 minute walk so don't fret. Try Yardbird (something like that) around the corner, best food and tap room around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quebec

Bad mattress

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Terrible mattress Did not sleep well Staff very serviceable Coffee is really average Excellent location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Good location

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Amenities
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars.
Good location, but expensive for the small room with no view. No pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tiny room

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Great location and staff. But the King room was so small and cramped. It reminded me of cruise ship stateroom especially the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Eric Walters, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about your recent experience with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the central location of our hotel and the great service provided by our team. I am sorry to hear that the size of your room did not meet your expectations. We do offer several different room layouts & sizes, so please let our team know that you would like a larger room when you next book with us. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Would probably try the Duniway across the way

Posted Oct 2, 2017
First off - the staff at the hotel itself are great! However, the service received over the phone from Doris & another gentlemen is a little lacking. Doris doesn't really know much about the hotel process - she told me I wouldn't be able to use my hilton honors benefits during my stay & that I would have to pay for valet every day (as opposed to adding it to my hotel room stay). In addition, when I asked about a steamer she put me on hold and came back on the line stating "yes we have an iron." Okay .. thanks. Next time I called, another gentleman answered and stated he was about to get off work - and ended up hanging up on me. Anyways! Don't listen to Doris! If you have your Hilton honors, feel free to mention this when at the check-in desk & they'll provide you with your benefits (not points). During my stay, the safe deposit box got stuck, but security & maintenance were quick and even offered us free breakfast or dinner for the inconvenience. We ended up with a corner room and handicap accessible shower - only note would be that the shower does have slight water (reddish) stains. Overall stay was good! But I want to try the Duniway across the way next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Eric Walters, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience, Stephanie. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. I am truly sorry to hear that you did not receive excellent service over the phone prior to your visit. We do not have a team member named Doris working on our property, so she may have been an associate at either Hilton central reservations or Expedia customer service, depending on the number you called. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your on-property experience with us and we would be happy to welcome you back to the Hilton or our sister property, The Duniway, on your next visit to Portland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Nice place I would stay here again. Friendly staff and clean rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to light rail lines and shopping

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: More variety on the restaurant menu.
Location: Close to all the light rail terminals. Close enough to Powell's to walk, close to all downtown shopping.
Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Great central location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend in PDX

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Came in for a short weekend stay. Room was very small, but very clean and comfortable. Staff was all incredibly friendly, as were the other guests. We didn't bring a car at all and the area is perfect for walking or taking public transportation. The only thing that struck me as odd, is that upon returning to our room on Saturday evening (we were gone from 9:30 to roughly 5), room service hadn't been by. It wasn't a big deal though. We had ordered room service for dinner and had a fantastic meal. Overall a great stay!
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels