Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland oregon

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Beds too small for two people. Great tv, good food. Good location for everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yvr

Knowingly checked us into an subpar room

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Overall stay was actually not too bad after complaining but the fact that front desk had knowingly checked our family of four into a suspect room was very unlike Hilton. Maybe it was because we booked through Expedia? Can’t prove it but check in person made a point of it while checking in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a quick trip into the city

Posted Jan 10, 2018
The location is great, near a lot of things in the downtown area. The room was very clean and comfortable. My only very slight complaint was the housekeeping staff coming into our room at 9am. Checkout is not until 12pm and we had not requested anything that morning, I didn't see the need for them to come in (actually opening the door after two quick knocks before we could get to the door to answer)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a party hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2018
We were not advised of a party above us until very late and the acoustic dampening in the building is non existent. They forced my pregnant partner to be subjected to rattling furniture and other items in the room until 2AM from the base. No apology, no compensation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Downtown hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Great location! Nice view but CRAZY parking fee $47/ night! Ridiculous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The location is the best right smack at the middle of downtown, friendly staff you can do an early check in and they can keep your luggages and you can go around the city if you check out early. Their restaurant downstairs is good. The downside of this is that the hotel room is so small, they only have double beds. Everything is small, small trash cans, small bathroom. Our bathroom keeps on clogging up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

perfect location, amazing staff, great food

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, quiet, and close proximity to everything
Cons: Lighting in the rooms was absolutely terrible. Couldn't see a dang thing and every night we had to turn off 5 lights.
Location: Perfect, close to everything from public transportation to restaurants, to everything
The hotel staff is amazing, helpful, polite, accommodating. We travel all the time and stay mostly in 4 and 5 star accommodations and the service here was better than most. The pastry chef needs a raise as do the cleaning personnel who were the friendliest and best (first time we ever tipped) and the room service woman that answered the phones and brought our dessert each night was a sweetheart as well as professional and accommodating! They did move us to the Duniway from the Hilton which is their partner and is kitty corner to the Hilton but we used both properties. The Hilton has an amazing market attached, the restaurant is pretty descent, the waitstaff friendly but could be better, food was great and fair price. The hotel at Duniway needs better lighting in the rooms, but it is super quiet and you never wait for an elevator, and again, the staff was amazing! The restaurant there (Jack Rabbit) was just not up to par in our opinion, same with price and waitstaff. You have tons of places to eat within a 2 minute walk so don't fret. Try Yardbird (something like that) around the corner, best food and tap room around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quebec

Bad mattress

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Terrible mattress Did not sleep well Staff very serviceable Coffee is really average Excellent location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Good location

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Amenities
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars.
Good location, but expensive for the small room with no view. No pool.
4 out of 5
by Frankie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels