Ratings based on 1,193 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
It was not extraordinarily good or bad in any respect - mediocre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon to wow you with our customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy room great service

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Our room was comfortable. At the hotel restaurant they answered questions about menu items and when they double checked an item for gluten they came back and had me order something else. Definitely will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Very good location. Shuttle service in downtown area much appreciated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Front Desk...completely terrible.

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Pros: The dining area and staff. Cleaning staff very done. Again front desk..a joke. Never abuse a fully prepaid consumer. Never.
Cons: Additional being charged for parking when in prepaid reservation this was not disclosed. Again completely unfortunate.
Location: I sincerely enjoy the greater Portland area. Abusing, retired professionals at this hotel with silly surcharge parking and room placements is ridiculo
The hotel was 3.5/5 ..The terrible unacceptable location of my room on the 8 floor was next to the hotel elevator. The floor was attended by very very few quests. Why place a high value new costumer next to terrible location directly next to the elevator service in a reality empty 8th floored location? Completely unacceptable. I am a retired Shell Canada chief marine engineer. Very well traveled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our restaurant and the staff. We do place a high value on all of our guests, first-time or otherwise and are sorry if you feel your stay did not reflect this. Our parking fee is the lowest in downtown Portland at only $10 per night. While we are sorry if you do not agree that this is fair, Expedia does state there is a surcharge for parking at our location on their website. As for your room placement, any time a guest is unhappy with any part of their stay with us, our staff is instructed to do what they can to help improve the stay. We sincerely apologize and will certainly address this area with our front desk staff as it seems from what you have told us, there was no reason we could not have moved you to another room the moment you voiced any displeasure with your room. Most importantly - if a specific member of our staff was abusive with you we do ask that you contact the hotel and speak with the Front Office Manager, as we take this type of accusation very seriously. Any member of our staff found to be abusive towards our guests would be dealt with swiftly and decisively. We thank you for bringing this issue to our attention and hope that the next time you visit Portland you will allow us another opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Portland civic arena

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Clean room. Missing some travel products. Bathroom is small but it is a great hotel. Parking was great. Went to the concert and was able to walk back no issues. Very pleased with he staff as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay and for taking the time to write us a review. We were so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. On your next visit if you find you are missing anything, call our front desk for some complimentary travel products. Again thank you so much, and we look forward to your next stay with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Pros: That I got out.
Cons: Complete rehab of interior, upgrade and improve housekeeping and customer service.
Location: Don't know we left the area after this experience and went elsewhere
Simply put terrible. Lobby seemed o.k. but once on upper floors, hallways were dirty and dark. The room was very small and the queen bed which was requested was a double. The linen was old, ripped and stained.Wallpaper was starting to peel off walls in places. At 200.00 per night forget it. Checked 20 minutes after checking in, then found that my vehicle had been damaged in the parking garage. Never again will I do any type of business with this outfit. What a joke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your input. We value the input of our guests to better accommodate your future stays. We're not sure which room to inspect for the issues you addressed, as we have no rooms with only one double bed and you have posted an anonymous review. We are truly sorry you had an unpleasant experience with us and hope that you will visit us again in the future and give us another chance to better serve you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly trained staff

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Staff was friendly but they told someone my room number that wasnt staying with me that led to assault
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Greetings Anonymous. Please contact us directly, as we have rigorous training and policies in place to protect guest information. Further, each guest room is outfitted with a deadbolt, security latch, and eyehole. Any further information you can provide us with will be reviewed with our 24-hour third-party security company. Thanks in advance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Harbor, Maine

Posted Mar 25, 2018
We have stayed at this hotel multiple times and have always enjoyed the accommodations. It is a convenient location in the Old Port and very kid friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay and for taking the time to write us a review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope you will be joining us again very soon. Again, many thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Easily Walkable Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: Easy access, ample off-street parking, friendly staff and clean rooms.
Cons: The hotel's own underground parking lot has EXTREMELY narrow parking spaces. Park next door instead using your same hotel key card.
Location: Concerts at the State Theatre, Portland Museum of Art across the street, and various food options (personal favorite was ramen from Pai Men Miyake)
I stayed here overnight to attend a late show at the State Theatre, and was pleased with its proximity to the Arts District and pain-free parking. This hotel is located on the adjacent street to the theater and most of the traffic, allowing for an easier arrival and departure if you are traveling in your own car. The staff was helpful and got me registered promptly, and were happy to field my questions about the room and the locality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a get away

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Took my wife for a night away. great location, there shuttle was very handy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write a review. We hope you and you wife will join us again very soon. Again, thank you so much!