Ratings based on 1,081 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Who is Lucia?

Posted Nov 21, 2017
I'm a graphic designer and I come from the SF bay area. I'd like to think that I have an eye for design and a decent level of visual IQ. This place obviously has great people of Oregon who I really appreciate coming from a buzzy town. Friendly, courteous, and they make you feel at home. The lobby is why I picked this place. It's retro, colorful, and full of untold stories (that I've never heard of, anyway). It's very cool. The rooms also have the stylings of someone very fun. The sheets are top-notch, love the throw, and the snacks are spot-on. The cool thing is they throw in Portland's own brand of coffee and candy, and it just has a coolness about them. Oh, and there's a "for him/her" box of goodies for when you both want to get down. Lovely place, I don't think I would like any other choice because it just fit the idea of 'Portland' in my mind. Thanks all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Portland excursion

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Short one night in Portland after day of wine tasting in Willamette Valley. Great stay at Hotel Lucia, awesome room and wonderful Sunday brunch at Imperial!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Amazing hotel and overal experience

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The staff was so nice and the service even better. The hotel is beautiful and in the best area to visit Portland. Everything is close by and accesible. 10/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Convenient Location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Location: Powell's is about a 5 minute walk and is a great book store. Otherwise, it's Portland, so there are lots of good food and drink options.
We have an office nearby and Hotel Lucia was not only convenient, but an enjoyable stay. The staff was friendly, the facilities nice, and they serve water, coffee, beer, and wine right in the lobby. Nice touch on top of a comfortable, convenient, and reasonably priced stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Oregon

Great downtown Location

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Upscale service
Cons: Absolutely nothing that I could think of.
Location: tons and tons of places all close by in downtown Portland. Great location.
Fabulous hotel and affordably priced for being right downtown PDX. Located very close to hotels restaurants and Pioneer Square. The staff was very helpful and always very quick from room service to towel delivery. Thank you for a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware the facilities fee

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Do not charge a separate facilities fee. What is it for? I didn't use any facilities beyond the absolute basics offered by a hotel, what's it for?
Pros: good location, creative and interesting communal spaces, quite 'Portlandia' in a good way, clean, nice toiletries provided. Cons: room was tiny and quite claustrophobic, almost no natural light & dreadful view - making it very dark, very average bathroom, could hear a lot of noise from room above me. Resented being charged at $20 facilities fee per day, this was not made clear at my point of sale and I have NO idea what it was for seeing as there was no pool or spa or anything above and beyond what a normal hotel would provide. If it is mandatory, charge it in the upfront room rate, I hate the practice as it seems so dishonest. This isn't really a 4* hotel, its at good 3* (3.5*)?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Two excellent restaurants in hotel. Art on walls in main lobby were cool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
good location! the staff are nice, but the room is quite small and the A/C temperature can't be adjusted, too cold for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, comfort and amenities

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location, excellent restaurant, nice and cozy lobby, excellent friendly staff
Cons: Make space in the refrigerator for the guests by removing the tons of things I would never buy.
Location: Lite rail station on one line is 2 blocks away; lite rail station on the other lines is 3 blocks away. Center of the retail district is just adjacent.
I don't know how this hotel has escaped our many trips to Portland, but it was excellent. Great location, because it is central to lite rail and bus, as well as just off two major streets downtown. This particular corner of downtown is pretty quiet at night. Front lobby was extremely friendly and accommodating to room change request (not upgrade) upon welcome, which made the whole 4-day stay wonderful. The restaurant Imperial is absolutely top-notch, both in terms of service and food, and that is saying a lot because Portland is full of good restaurants. It is also nice they have an inexpensive casual option on the other side of the lobby. Lobby is so pleasant and conducive to meeting or waiting on someone. Room tip: 201 is *extremely* quiet and spacious; it does overlook the center atrium HVAC equipment, so there is no view but I did not want that; I wanted a good night's sleep and space for two people's belongings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great little hotel in downtown Portland

Posted Sep 10, 2017
My stay at Hotel Lucia was great. It had a great location right at the northern end of downtown. The rooms are on the smaller side, but since I was by myself it was not a problem at all. Every hotel staff member I encounter was extremely friendly and helpful. Also, the hotel has some great amenities that you wouldn't expect like bikes you can borrow for a few hours to get around the city and apple tvs that you can use in your room to watch Netflicks, etc. Overall a great little botique hotel in downtown Portland.