Ratings based on 1,048 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
good location! the staff are nice, but the room is quite small and the A/C temperature can't be adjusted, too cold for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, comfort and amenities

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location, excellent restaurant, nice and cozy lobby, excellent friendly staff
Cons: Make space in the refrigerator for the guests by removing the tons of things I would never buy.
Location: Lite rail station on one line is 2 blocks away; lite rail station on the other lines is 3 blocks away. Center of the retail district is just adjacent.
I don't know how this hotel has escaped our many trips to Portland, but it was excellent. Great location, because it is central to lite rail and bus, as well as just off two major streets downtown. This particular corner of downtown is pretty quiet at night. Front lobby was extremely friendly and accommodating to room change request (not upgrade) upon welcome, which made the whole 4-day stay wonderful. The restaurant Imperial is absolutely top-notch, both in terms of service and food, and that is saying a lot because Portland is full of good restaurants. It is also nice they have an inexpensive casual option on the other side of the lobby. Lobby is so pleasant and conducive to meeting or waiting on someone. Room tip: 201 is *extremely* quiet and spacious; it does overlook the center atrium HVAC equipment, so there is no view but I did not want that; I wanted a good night's sleep and space for two people's belongings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great little hotel in downtown Portland

Posted Sep 10, 2017
My stay at Hotel Lucia was great. It had a great location right at the northern end of downtown. The rooms are on the smaller side, but since I was by myself it was not a problem at all. Every hotel staff member I encounter was extremely friendly and helpful. Also, the hotel has some great amenities that you wouldn't expect like bikes you can borrow for a few hours to get around the city and apple tvs that you can use in your room to watch Netflicks, etc. Overall a great little botique hotel in downtown Portland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Pablo, CA

Great location!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This hotel was in a great location and we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go from there. The room itself was clean and comfortable. The only issue was the bathroom. It did not have enough space to place toiletries which wasn't the end of the world. However, the tub and shower walls were dirty. There was pink mold all along the edges and he tub had a lot of black spots and scratches on it. Also, the sink had the pink mold on it too. If the room was not comfortable and clean (bed area), I would have left. I was not in the mood to be upset so I took a towel and wiped the sink and shower. Took 5 minutes . . So I'm not sure why room service can't spend at least 2 minutes scrubbing the bathroom down. Besides the bathroom, it was a great friendly place and wouldn't let that deter me from trying the place out next time I go to Portland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

A stylish urban retreat

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Great lobby art, helpful staff and wonderful location.
Cons: We were very satisfied with our stay.
Location: Powell's bookstore, the Imperial restaurant and the Union shopping arcade are all within short walking distances.
The hotel has great character, interesting lobby art, and comfortable rooms. It is located on the seam between downtown and the Pearl district, close to the iconic Powell's bookstore and other shopping and dining destinations. The Imperial restaurant adjacent to the hotel is highly recommended, and deservedly so. The Lucia comes as close to a good European urban hotel as it is possible in an American city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseburg, OR

Busy downtown hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Construction in front of hotel during my stay added confusion. Staff acknowledged it but was quick and attentive. Hotel in key downtown Portland location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albans

Great central location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Helpful staff and fabulous room. Quick check in. Valet parking easy to negotiate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel had an excellent vibe. And the location is ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Trendy and arty and comfortable and clean!!! Awesome soap and beautiful doormen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from here

Not A Bad Place to stay

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Staff was very accommodating. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. We stayed one day. Would have stayed longer, but did not have the money