Ratings based on 3,067 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Amenities fee????

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Booked with Expedia so I assumed I was getting an all in price. On check in I was asked to sign statement accepting a $20 "amenities fee" for a bottle of water, internet, etc. Ridiculous. I declined to sign. Almost as ridiculous as $38 valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Amazing from the beginning. Will be staying here again very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Very modern furnishings and decor. Comfortable beds. Excellent location.
Cons: Room service didn't bring enough eating utensils after confirming number of diners.
Location: Excellent location. Streetcar stops are within 1-2 blocks.
Overall a great stay. I would recommend. Very modern furnishings and decor. Comfortable beds. Excellent location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Hidden Hotel Charges

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: Full-size pillows instead of little ones. Drop the convenience charge.
The hotel was nice overall, but what's the deal with a Convenience Charge for Wifi and an Exercise room I didn't want to use. But it's still required to pay? The staff wasn't that friendly either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for an upscale hotel.

Posted Jan 23, 2018
This was one of the most reasonable choices through Expedia for my Hotel, Flight and Car Rental choices and it was nicer than I expected and the location was very convenient and close to good restaurant choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Quiet - Lovely Service

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Stayed in double room with my husband and teen daughter. All the staff we interacted with were very friendly, professional and helpful - and they play nice sophisticated music in the lobby (not loud pop music, which was refreshing). We had a package with free valet parking and they were very efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, Oregon

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Wonderful hotel! Classy experience. Restaurant next door is very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellevue, wa

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Great hotel great staff. Great location!=great experiences
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Kam, Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback about your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We pride ourselves on providing great accommodations and service to each and every one of our guests and it's always great to hear when we have hit the mark! Please come see us on your next trip in to Portland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
We were able to check in early. Room was small but cozy. Comfy bed. Staff went above and beyond and were very helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback about your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We pride ourselves on providing great accommodations and service to each and every one of our guests and it's always great to hear when we have hit the mark! Please come see us on your next trip in to Portland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Central location, walkable to City Center, Pearl District, etc. Lovely hotel. Friendly staff. Our room was on the third floor, facing the street so we heard the occasional street traffic at night which was disruptive. Otherwise I would definitely recommend it.