Ratings based on 1,012 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Snohomish, WA

Posted Oct 16, 2017
It was really nice and staff was unabtrusive, which I like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Great weekend in Portland

Posted Oct 10, 2017
VINTAGE was an outstanding choice. Just upscale and quirky enough to make for a great stay. The staff friendly and helpful. The restaurant food above par. The skyline room on top floor very cool (but just a 'll title small). Only improvement to suggest - bathroom should be more luxurious given price point and brand reputation. A walk in shower would be nice. Overall highly recommend. We jp ones rewards program as Kimpton now our first choice hotel brand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midesti ca,

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Great hotel and staff. Great location, fabulous exoerience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Carlyn, You said your experience was fabulous and we couldn't be happier. Thank you for the 5 stars, we cannot wait to see you again! Lisa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very friendly employee

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Friendly and helpful! Eclectic atmosphere and fun place to be. Easy entrance to the street!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
That you for the 5 stars and kind words about our team Gigi! We love sharing reviews like this with them and look forward to seeing you again! Lisa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Majestic hotel in the heart of Portland

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Staff was awesome and very friendly. Loved the view of the city from our room balcony.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and Trendy, but lots of fees

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This is a really nice hotel with good amenities, but the extra fees would keep me from staying again. Seems to be a fairly trendy hotel. I didn't see any other kids there besides ours. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The location is good, but can be a bit noisy at night. The noise wasn't really bad though. The problem I had was the extra fees added on. Parking is available at $43/night and there is a facility fee of $23/night. We stayed at another hotel downtown during the same time, without the extra fees, that was comparable. Again, nice hotel, but not for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Smelled. Dirty. Rude front desk. Charged 2X

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Smelled. Dirty. Rude front desk. Charged my card twice. Dog took a crap on floor right in front of me. Do not stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by lisa, Hotel Management
Hi Jackie, This is a surprising review and certainly not a typical experience for our guests. I hope you discussed your experience with the team while you were here so we could try to make things right. Thank you for your feedback. We will certainly share your review with the team as follow up. Lisa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Loved the ambiance

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Loved the hotel. Staff was amazingly knowledgeable and friendly. Room was beautiful. Hotel design was great. Definitely the only place I'm staying when I visit Portland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Hi Jordan, You loved your time here and we love you! We can't wait to welcome you back. Lisa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great time

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: no counter space in bathroom - toilet paper dispenser ends were too close together so paper would not turn
Location: great location
Great experience - would return - the staff is wonderful!!'
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Hi Judy, Thank you for your compliments of our staff and location. We look forward to your next visit. It is important to us that your room be just right. If it doesn't meet your needs, please let us know so we can suggest alternatives. Lisa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, easy walking distance from most of down-town!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Thank you for the five stars! Please come back soon!