Ratings based on 1,056 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem

Posted Jan 7, 2018
It was fantastic! Great place to stay to celebrate a special occasion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Noni , Hotel Management
Hi Joanna! Look at those 5 Stars shining! Come see us again for your next celebration! Thank you, Noni Hughes General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern CA

Relax in the middle of it all!

Posted Jan 5, 2018
The hotel is near everything. The staff was nice & accomodating. We checked in a little early, enjoyed complimentary wine in the evening, called down for extras here & there, and they were always super nice & quick. Loved, loved, loved our stay at this hotel. Would recommend it to our friends & family!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Noni, Hotel Management
Hi Anne! Thank you for the glowing review! We love, love love reading comments like this! We are looking forward to seeing you with friends and family in the future! Thank you, Noni Hughes General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Staff was super friendly. They have a game room on the 2nd floor. Not the best Kimpton I’ve been to but it was still great. Wish they’d have more counter space around the sink. Bathroom was a bit cramped with a creepy guy on the wall. My only complaint would be the people who roomed next door. They were quite loud on 2 occasions/nights so that made the stay not as pleasant. Other than that, Kimpton itself has nice amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Noni, Hotel Management
Hi Diana! Thanks for the great review! I'm disappointed to hear that you don't feel the Hotel Vintage isn't one of the best Kimpton Hotels. I guess you'll have to come back again so we can change your mind! On that next trip, we can certainly provide you with a room that has more space in the bathroom. In the future, should you have noisy guests around you, please reach out to the front desk at your convenience. We take action immediately and if you need to relocate, we are happy to make that happen. Thank you, Noni Hughes General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Cons: This hotel was hip, upscale and comfortable with one exception - the bathroom. We stayed in a Studio Spa room and the bathroom felt old and dated.
Overall we were pleased with our experience. The location, staff (especially the bartender) were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Noni, Hotel Management
Hi there! Thanks for the great rating! Next time, we'll try to get you into a room that has a larger bathroom with a lovely soaking tub! We hope to see you again! Thank you, Noni Hughes General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
It's an old hotel I guess so the rooms vary wildly. We booked queen deluxe and the description said something like 300sqft. It was probably half that. Asked hotel staff and they moved me to executive King (2 upgrades up, but they use the same room photos on Expedia...). The new room was nice. The restaurant Pazzo was a bit disappointing, breakfast was nothing to write home about. Good value though. As long as you work out the room size when you check in, overall great location, friendly staff, and the hotel isn't bad by any means.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by Noni, Hotel Management
Hello, I'm glad we were able to upgrade you to a larger room for the remainder of your stay. Pazzo is actually going through a renovation the beginning of the year, so come visit us when it's done so you can have an awesome experience! Thank you, Noni Hughes General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Dec 7, 2017
It was just an average place and room. It tries to have a mitchell but it's just average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Noni, Hotel Management
Hi Tony, I'm disappointed to hear this feedback. I hope you give us another opportunity in the future to see what our other room types have to offer. Best Wishes, Noni Hughes General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Booked the hotel for the wine tasting

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Near all the downtown activities
Cons: Coffee in room could be better
Wine for the tasting was subpar. Not enough wine served for the feeling of inclusion. Bartender and the spirits much better. Overall an excellent experience. Staff and facility were perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Hi Traveler, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear your overall experience was a good one. Our Bacchus Bar also participates in our nightly social hour so please be sure to ask them about it the next time you are with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Lisa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Great! Everyone is so friendly and the hotel itself is very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! Our team can't wait to welcome you back! Lisa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

In the middle of everything

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Well appointed, comfortable, trendy, and fun. Excellent place that exceeded my expectations. You won’t be disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Exceeded your expectations, that is what we love to hear! Thanks for the great review jfk! We can't wait to welcome you back. Lisa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Great location downtown. The bar downstairs has a lot of cozy spaces and great drinks. They also do wine tastings from 5-6pm in the lobby. The connected restaurant Pazzo is a suitable Italian restaurant. Walking distance to Powell's and food pods. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We can't wait to welcome you back. Lisa