Ratings based on 1,002 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very friendly employee

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Friendly and helpful! Eclectic atmosphere and fun place to be. Easy entrance to the street!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
That you for the 5 stars and kind words about our team Gigi! We love sharing reviews like this with them and look forward to seeing you again! Lisa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Majestic hotel in the heart of Portland

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Staff was awesome and very friendly. Loved the view of the city from our room balcony.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and Trendy, but lots of fees

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This is a really nice hotel with good amenities, but the extra fees would keep me from staying again. Seems to be a fairly trendy hotel. I didn't see any other kids there besides ours. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The location is good, but can be a bit noisy at night. The noise wasn't really bad though. The problem I had was the extra fees added on. Parking is available at $43/night and there is a facility fee of $23/night. We stayed at another hotel downtown during the same time, without the extra fees, that was comparable. Again, nice hotel, but not for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Smelled. Dirty. Rude front desk. Charged 2X

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Smelled. Dirty. Rude front desk. Charged my card twice. Dog took a crap on floor right in front of me. Do not stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by lisa, Hotel Management
Hi Jackie, This is a surprising review and certainly not a typical experience for our guests. I hope you discussed your experience with the team while you were here so we could try to make things right. Thank you for your feedback. We will certainly share your review with the team as follow up. Lisa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Loved the ambiance

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Loved the hotel. Staff was amazingly knowledgeable and friendly. Room was beautiful. Hotel design was great. Definitely the only place I'm staying when I visit Portland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Hi Jordan, You loved your time here and we love you! We can't wait to welcome you back. Lisa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great time

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: no counter space in bathroom - toilet paper dispenser ends were too close together so paper would not turn
Location: great location
Great experience - would return - the staff is wonderful!!'
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Hi Judy, Thank you for your compliments of our staff and location. We look forward to your next visit. It is important to us that your room be just right. If it doesn't meet your needs, please let us know so we can suggest alternatives. Lisa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a treat!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Beautiful hotel in a great area. Service and amenities were top notch!
I loved my visit with the Vintage. I have stayed at other Kimpton properties but the Vintage has become my new favorite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
We're your favorite and we couldn't be happier! Thank you for the great review. We can't wait to see you again! Lisa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful information and directions

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Over all very helpful, extended the wine hour. Little as we arrived as it was finishing. Very helpful dinner recommendation by the bar man and chef which turned out to be excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Hello F&K, Thank you for the review! Yes, our team is always ready with recommendations of must visit places in town. So glad you were able to enjoy Social Hour. We look forward to welcoming you back! Lisa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L, Boston, MA

Great boutique hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Perfectly located downtown less than a quarter mile from the water one way, Powells the other. Great bar, coffee, bikes. Amazingly friendly staff. The room was so cool. We were in a top floor loft window room with great views. Only thing I would change is the bathroom vanity. Not enough space to put travel bags. Beyond that, perfect for a romantic weekend or sightseeing visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Hi Nikki, Thank you for your review! Sounds like you made the most of your romantic weekend in Portland. Yes, the bikes are a great way to get around the city. We hope you were also able to enjoy our nightly social hour. Please come back soon! Lisa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Great location..cool vibe

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Bar and wine tasting, great location, comfortable rooms, cool vibe
Cons: Bathrooms could be bigger
Location: Right in the middle of everything, so you could walk to everything
We really enjoyed the hotel vintage, since it was right in the middle of everything. It has a really cool vibe, and the rooms were comfortable, plus it has the best bar with unique cocktails. There is also a wine tasting every evening from a different winery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Hi Linda, We couldn't agree more, Bacchus Bar is the best! There is even live music from 6p-8p on Thu/Fri/Sat. Glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Portland. Lisa