Ratings based on 1,718 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in downtown portland

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great hotel, newly renovated, very comfortable. Hotel staff was very friendly. The hallways to room (at least on floor 7) were oddly short. It did not negatively affect the trip, we just thought it was funny. I could easily touch them and my husband, who is 6'3", felt the need to crouch - although the could stand up, barely....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The entire staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to make our stay there enjoyable. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Lovely Hotel and great staff

Posted Aug 3, 2017
We are walkers, and this was a convenient location from which to depart each day to walk around Portland. Whether you're walking downtown or along the river, this is a great place to start. The hotel is modern, beautiful, and well-kept. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean, well-appointed, and the bed was comfortable. What more can you ask for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Great service and comfortable room. We enjoyed our stay at the Marriot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Nice, convenient hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Beautiful view of the river.
Cons: I wish breakfast would be included for all, not just silver and gold members.
Location: Located in heart of downtown Portland. Bus service close by and very inexpensive to use. Very close and convenient to everything.
Stayed for two nights. Staff was very helpful and friendly. One staff member helped us download Uber onto our phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Very nice hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location
This hotel has a great location. Can very easily walk to many restaurants in the downtown area. Everyone on the staff was very pleasant an accommodating. The best part was the amazing Buffet Breakfast Bar that was included with our room rate. I felt parking was a little steep at $39 compared to other places I have stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walla Walla

Near downtown waterfront

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Our first visit to this Marriott, chosen for its downtown waterfront location, the staff we polite, helpful and knowledgeable. We will return to this property. We recommend this Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Nice hotel with a river view

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Nicely decorated and very comfortable. Great view of the river and close to the MAX.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: The pillows
Really enjoyed our one night stay here. Great location and very clean. Would stay here again if I had the chance. Pillows were amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

it was nice to just hang out in tthe room

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: location and breakfast were awesome
Cons: bigger patio
Location: waterfront concerts !!! rose garden
We enjoyed hanging out in the room, but the patio was a wee bit small for 4 of us!!