Ratings based on 1,761 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Good clean convention/business type hotel with comfortable clean rooms. Excellent location in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Nice hotel - no hot tub or pool

Posted Oct 13, 2017
For a hotel in this price range it should have a pool and hot tub!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Small rooms and deceiving marketing

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Rooms are small and they wanted to charge us $5.00 to deliver a $10.00 ice cream to our room so then I had to go to the reception to pick up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Was here for the Portland marathon. Hotel was close to the start and finish as well as many great restaurants and amenities. Staff was great and accommodating. Great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great experience. Spent the days for the Portland Marathon. Everything you expect from a Marriot hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puyallup Wa

Weekend getaway

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly. Good amenities and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel, convenient location and GREAT staff!!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
This will definitely be my go-to hotel staying in downtown Portland. It was convenient to where I needed to be, the staff was amazing, and everything was super clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The staff was very helpful & friendly. I had a beautiful view of the river, downtown walkway & Mount Hood on a clear day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Portland Waterfront view

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Very nice , greeted with macaroons and champagne in the evening. Close to PSU, downtown and Max train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We enjoyed the location of the hotel. Nice, clean, and staff was helpful. Would stay here again