Ratings based on 1,787 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Too expensive for what you are getting

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The waiter at the Bistro was incredible.
Cons: Proper valet staffing for peak times.
The hotel is lovely on the inside, the staff checking in were great, the room had a great view. The bathroom was not in the best shape - part of the corner moulding was sticking out and the grout for the tiles in the shower looked like they definitely need to be redone. To go back to checking in, we arrived about 45 minutes before the 4pm checkin. We decided to head out into the city while waiting for the call from the front desk that our room was ready. We did not receive a phone call. Once we got the keycards to our room they didn't work. I know this happens, but it added to the frustration after the wait and long drive out to Portland. When leaving we asked for our car and were rudely told it would take 45 minutes from the valet. There was no apology or proper courtesy, expected for the exorbitant rate being charged. When we mentioned this at the front desk they said that this has rarely happened, only one time that person can remember. I refuse to believe that and would think they would have enough staff on hand to handle a night with a full booking. Last but not least, the fact that you have to pay for wireless internet seems absurd to me based on what you are paying per night. It was a nice view, but not worth the cost or 4-star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Williamette front hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Nice hotel, but not in the Pearl District- about a 20 minute walk from the Pearl. It’s located in a more business location and tends to be quiet and a bit desolate after 6:00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Perfect veiw!

Posted Nov 1, 2017
We had a lovely room with a huge window that overlooked all of Portland. Definitely coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views and location

Posted Nov 1, 2017
I loved this hotel! The room had a great view of the river, and it was located right near the bike path and walking distance to downtown! The food at the bistro was great! The service was wonderful too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Comfortable but overpriced

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. The downtown location was convenient. the down side is that they charge for every little thing; wifi, breakfast, incredibly expensive parking etc. This is a comfortable hotel, but be warned that you will pay extra for every little convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very nicr hotel, located downtown

Posted Oct 28, 2017
My wife accidentally left a jewelry case in thr room, and did not realize it for two days. When she called, she learned it had been found. We returned and picked it up. All the jewelry was still in it. Very grateful for honest staff in securing it@
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great Portland hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, right on the waterfront, close to downtown. A plus is that this hotel is a regular drop-off & pick up point for one of the major PDX airport shuttle services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roxbury CT

Typical Marriott

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Dependable product
Cons: Concierge service. Fans in rooms.
Typical Marriott, no more, no less. Didn’t warm up to the first person who checked us in but when we returned to the desk (he had incorrectly keyed my room card) the two ladies who helped me were very nice. I do wish there was a fan In the room to offer “white noise” as we could hear the people above us a bit. All in all, however, we got a good night’s sleep. It certainly seemed a good location for large groups who wanted to be near city convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very comfortable and friendly staff!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff... will be back again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Waterfront

Will not return

Posted Oct 17, 2017
For the price: Bathroom is cramped, minimal towels, shower flooded floor (even though the curtain was drawn. OMG! Room service served in bags with Paper and plastic .....no china, no silverware. , no linens.....complete ruin of my breakfast.