Ratings based on 1,447 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

4 star hotel by Portland standards

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Where to start? The valet at this hotel is a mess. The bellman was sarcastic and unhelpful. The rest of the experience and surroundings were just meh.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Oct 17, 2017
While the Nines is meant to be swanky and funky and it mostlyhas pleasant staff and excellent restaurants, it lacks in some areas for a Luxury hotel. My disappointments: $47 dollars per day to park - absurd for Portland. My girlfriend met me at hotel parked for slightly over 2 hours and they charged her $32. No in-room coffee maker - uh, you have to have that! Bathroom floors were tile, very cold and no floor mats (but afterwords discovered hidden in closet the slippers). Room temp was challenging to get comfortable - too cold - it is an old building. In the 2 night stay, our room did not get cleaned and we were gone from 9 am - 4:30pm. While at dinner they did do turn down service. We had to call for clean towels and glassware. Our first set of keys didn’t work which is not a big deal and they did give us 2 free drinks;) Not a bad stay or hotel, just disappointing enough that I won’t likely go back for the price I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

Amazing hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We stayed here for the weekend for my friends birthday. Amazing staff!! Amazing service. Recommended above even the Westin
4 out of 5
by Seung Hyuk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folsom, CA

Exceptional Venue

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff, the food, the amenities, the exceptional care and consideration.
Cons: Cheeseburger from room service very dry.
Check-in very personable and client-centered. On arrival at your room, you enter to music and lighting. Turn down service includes bottled water/chocolates and ice! All staff go out of their way to constantly improve the experience. Fusion restaurant and staff excellent. Room service very quick. Bed sooo comfortable. Short walk to almost everything downtown. Would definitely stay there on next trip.
5 out of 5
by Victor

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE - SECURITY AND SANITARY ISSUES

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
1. BUGS IN BED - SANITARY PROBLEM After the first night, I was covered in bites all over: arms legs, everywhere. I went to the front desk the next day to ask for a new room, they were unable to accommodate me, only offering to change my sheets. Better than nothing, I guess. They told me afterwards that they found "no evidence of bugs" in my room. The bites all over me would attest otherwise. 2. SOMEONE (EMPLOYEE?) ENTERED MY ROOM WHEN I WAS ASLEEP - SECURITY PROBLEM This is serious. This person obviously had a keycard to my room, walked in, and thankfully walked out after I gasped and they realized I was in the room. I could have been attacked, could have been anything. Again, the front desk "checked the records" and did not find any evidence of an employee using a key card to get in. Maybe go here if you are "itching" to file a lawsuit. Exceptionally disgraceful management of an otherwise beautiful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Housekeeping didn't provide us and towels on daily basis. Random as to what they cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Globe, Az

Very fancy place, but not practical.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Ok, Valet parking is $47, but considering the location you will definitely want the valet parking or you'll be walking 2 blocks to a parking garage though a barrage of crazy homeless people and getting lost on the way back to hotel. The lobby is on the 8th floor which was also very wierd and confusing, using the key card alows elevator access to floors above 8. The bathrooms have no exhaust vents! So no numbers 2's or be prepared to smell it for 2 hours. Room was nice otherwise and bar on roof was cool with good views of the city and the lounge on the 8th floor was pretty nice. No pool or hot tub on site either so not really a family friendly place.
5 out of 5
by Emily

Great hotel! Hotels.com dropped the ball.

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great. Unfortunately hotels.com never booked our room so when we went to check in The Nines had no record of our reservation even though hotels.com had charged me in full.