Ratings based on 1,512 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2018
Breakfast hostess was a fail. Not interested in us or in making the day great. Waited for us to ask for a table for two when no one else was around
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Charge room dinning bill was not ordered

Posted May 19, 2018
When checked out, found some bills not mine, after spend half hours, then figure out the solution advised by me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted May 15, 2018
Amazing hotel, great location. Great rooftop restaurant nice view good decent Asian fusion food. Staff was very friendly and rooms are very spacious. We would definately stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue wa

Posted May 14, 2018
Lovely hotel! Right in the middle! Will start staying here every Portland visit!!!! Love how convenient the Location is to the stores I like visiting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxary hotel in downtown perfect for all events

Posted May 12, 2018
Really good. Easy access to most of needed. Comfortable rooms and good food. Perhaps prices are tad bit high.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Luxury Disappointment

Posted May 12, 2018
Beautiful Luxury Hotel with mediocre staff. In our fist hour of checking in we heard two different guests complain about the level of service. Soon we got to experience that as well. When I went down to see about moving our room, yes, they had put us right next to a maids closet and were woken up at 7 am on Sunday. I asked that we move when my other half awoke. The clerk said 10am then. I said no, whatever time she wakes up is when we want to move. It's Sunday and we came to rest. Hello. Later I had to return to the front desk because my key wouldn't work in the elevator. It had been changed prematurly! I was told the move was now scheduled for 9am. So I had to re-explain why that wouldn't work. Later iIn the restaurant for breakfast the waitress never came back to see how the food was. Finally I got a bill, but I had to wait for her to return because she hadn't given me the paperwork to bill it to the room. After awhile of waiting I got up and went over to the hostess stand and said I'd like to pay the bill but hadn't been give the necessary paperwork to do that. The hostess looked at me with glare. We also paid for Club level and access. The concierge (that is who he thought he was) who is suppose to be in the club was always hiding in the back room all three days and you have to wait for them to come back out. Needless to say. We wont return to this Luxury Not Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2018
Staff was very professional and kind
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

The Nines - best option in downtown Portland

Posted Apr 30, 2018
I've stayed at the Nines several times and the service is always excellent. The hotel is close to great shopping and restaurants in downtown Portland. I would highly recommend this property if you're looking to treat yourself on a weekend getaway in the Portland area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Very nice hotel in a great location. Would probably not use club level again because we were out and about too much to get the value from it. The Departures restaurant was very good.