Ratings based on 1,401 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Bbq at Starbucks near my car detailed right now. I'm gonna try and make some money from it is the size of the On-demand and see if you can trade them in for a house for millenialsm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They should call this place the Tens

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Beautiful decor, great staff, and an excellent location. The 8th floor lobby is odd but actually adds to the serenity as there is no street traffic or crowded lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Nice hotel in a fantastic location. Rooms are beautiful. Excellent fitness facility. Business center was expensive. Great rooftop restaurant and concuerge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Centric

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Bathroom outdated tub too old and small and valet parking takes to long to get your car
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The perfect place to explore Portland from.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: The staff, the restaurants, and the location.
Cons: I wish it had a hot tub and a pool...or at least a bathtub in the room. Also I wish the drapes closed for more privacy.
Location: It's right in the middle of everything. The perfect place to explore Portland from.
It is definitely hip and cool and the food is fantastic. I was at a catered conference in the hotel and the meals were lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Great location in heart of downtown.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Close to attractions, restaurants, coffee houses, Powells book store. Easy access to MAX and trolley. Room was very nice, quiet, roomy. Restaurant is pricey but decent. Rooftop bar nice for view and good cocktail. Front desk staff and restaurant manager could use lesson in friendliness. In a town with so many hotel and restaurant options, staff attitude makes a big difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton NJ

Nice Hotel located very conveniently downtown

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice, large and clean room. (City View- 12th floor). Lounge OK - staff very attentive, helpful and friendly. Roof top terrace seems very nice but impossible to really tell as it seems to be the key meeting place for everyone in the downtown area and not just hotel guests. Overall a nice, downtown hotel.
4 out of 5
by Kortney

no stair access

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
They wouldn't allow us to take the stairs instead of the elevator. Elevators took forever
4 out of 5
by Sabrina

Great location and comfortable

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was super comfy and the service was impeccable. My only complaint is that our room seemed a little small and the window with the 'city view' was so tiny there was barely a view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Hotel ok, good central downtown location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Staff and central location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Kots of shopping and good restaurants
Staff was so w6oderful, down to earth,and professional. Room small and not so clean. Grout in bathroom dirty, bed skirt stained, and just overall didn't meet my cleanliness standards at all ,especially if its supposed to be one of top rated hotels in Portland. Also lots of drugy transients around hotel ouside. The Urban Farmer restaurant was yummy on the 8th floor. Overall the experience was just ok. Staff made up for hotel disappointment.