Ratings based on 2,351 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Dowtown location close to everything.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Overall a nice hotel but seemed overpriced. It was a nonsmoking hotel, but when returning to my room I smelled the odor of pot being smoked on my floor. On the second day of my stay, someone had placed their room service dishes in the hallway near the elevator. When I returned to the floor at least 12 hours later the dishes were still in the same location on the floor and had not been picked up. The downstairs bar, Swine, was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Nice hotel, within walking distance to many spots.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Location: I put all of this in my experience.
We had an issue w/our bed since my hubby is having trouble with his hips. The staff was terrific. They brought up a piece of plywood for under the mattress and another pillowtop for the top. Those two items did the trick. It made him very comfortable in the 2nd and 3rd nights of our stay. The Swank is excellent and the Swine has a great selection of whiskeys, creative drinks and good appetizers. All of the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again. The location is close to excellent restaurants, movies, shopping and places to sight see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange. California

Nice place to stay in downtown

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: The hotel is close to everything.
Cons: Parking is very difficult. Be prepared to pay $40 per day for valet service (or $20 in nearby parking structure).
Location: Space Needle, Museum of Pop Culture, etc. is very close.
Overall, a very good experience. The beds were very comfortable, and the room was a good size for a family of four.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location is the best

Posted Jul 26, 2017
location is perfect and the bar downstairs was a welcome respite after long days of walking. they even reintroduced me to whiskey :) bed was a little too soft but otherwise everything was pretty awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Nice hotel, great location. Great staff.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Nice hotel, although pricey. Stayed at hotel in same neighborhood several weeks ago with similar accommodations, much more reasonable in price. Room was larger, however. Hotel Staff was great. Nice restaurants. Location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Handy downtown hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We walked from the Amtrak station to the hotel in 15 minutes and early check-in was available - really appreciated that! We took a bus to our meeting on SE Hawthorne and had a great meal at Harlow's. Wonderful time browsing in Powell's bookstore on Hawthorne, too. Back to the hotel by bus for a quiet night. Requested extra tea bags and they arrived in 5 minutes. Bed was comfortable and shower was spacious. I appreciated that they offered large pump bottles for shampoo, etc. instead of those tiny individual ones that are so environmentally wasteful. We were happy we chose the Paramount for our weekend getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Va

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: This hotel is in a great downtown location and the food and bar on site are wonderful.
We stay at this hotel every year when we come to visit Portland. We did have one day this trip where the hotel cleaning staff did not address our room but that was a very big exception to our usual experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Great location and beautiful hotel!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Hotel was excellent for the price regarding location. The vallet service was great... little spendy, but well worth the convenience. Rooms where comfortable, clean and modern. Cool bar and restaurant. Staff were so-so but everything else was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I love the location of the hotel. Access to public transportation is very convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Location is good but the bed bugs keeps you up

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The bed bugs on the bed keeps you up at night with itching and biting. The shower water pressure is low so you can't get a clean shower. The ac and heat is beoken so you can't turn it off. Never going back to this hotel.