Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great hotel in downtown Providence

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: Absolutely everything about this hotel is wonderful.
Cons: Keep doing what you are doing...best staff in town!
Location: The location is what attracted me to the hotel in the first place many, many years ago (maybe 20 years?), and I come back here all the time!
I got to Providence somewhat frequently, and this is by far my favorite hotel. Everything about it is wonderful. The location can not be beat. Ample and easy access parking. the rooms are always spotless clean. Really good facilities like the gym, café, and lounge area. And to top it all off, I think the staff is absolutely FANTASTIC! Always so friendly and helpful! Really....the BEST!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

24 hours in Providence...the pause that refreshes!

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Pros: 1)cleanliness of rooms 2)location 3)love early check in and late check out!
Cons: warmth of staff at front desk
Location: Biltmore for cocktails. then long walk around downtown... the hill for dinner... late morning breakfast...and it snowed! magical view from hotel room
Overall, very nice stay...front dest could have been a bit warmer and informative.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel unwelcoming staff

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Pros: Very clean and comfortable room, great location.
Cons: Train staff how to properly communicate a welcoming environment.
Location: Great location, safe and close to shopping.
I was disappointed about the rudeness of the front desk staff while checking in. He did not greet us, not even a smile, obviously annoyed at his inability to be able to spell and find my name in the system. Under different circumstances I would have probably canceled my reservation as I have never experienced such an unwelcoming hotel employee.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Pros: Convenient location
Location: Johnson and Wales University, Excellent food nearby on Federal Hill
Easy access from highway. Easy parking. Very clean hotel. Great place easy to walk to Providence Place, JWU and unlimited restaurants. WiFi works well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Ok hotel in ok location

Posted Jan 22, 2018
The hotel was fine overall but our room smelled like old cigarette smoke. We also had a room for three people with a pull out sofa and asked that the sofa be made up at turn down time. Instead of making it they just left us sheets. Also it was very loud, lots of noise from hallways, Street and other rooms
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine Hotel in the Heart of Downtown Providence

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: -quick check in/check out -the paid parking lot is right next to hotel, very easy access -the view from the room of downtown Providence is beautiful
Cons: -housekeeping blaring music from an iPhone at ~9am in the middle of the hallway. Unprofessional. -signage for the hotel is obscure, hard to find
Location: -located in the heart of downtown Providence. Beautiful location. -right next to the mall, kennedy plaza, and other POIs
we booked 1-night's stay here during the holiday season. Check-in was quick and easy. While the cost of overnight parking appears steep at first, it's actually very reasonable considering that the city of Providence doesn't allow overnight street parking. The ceilings are noticeably low, such that an average-height person can touch it if they reach their arm above their head. This had no impact on us, but could pose a convenience issue for taller guests. The bed was comfortable, and our room contained an extra pillow in the closet. Check-out was also quick and easy. Overall a very positive experience - no surprises. Would absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Agawam Ma

Walking distance to downtown

Posted Dec 13, 2017
We were greeted by a friendly staff member at the front desk upon arrival his name is Johnathan, very helpful young man. The room was beautiful and clean, the issue I had was with nighttime front desk worker and the security guard, I was out for the evening and when I returned to the hotel I needed to use the restroom in the lobby, but it was locked I asked the front desk if he could open it and he replied that he didn't have the key, so I asked if there was another restroom I could use that wasn't locked he replied no. He asked the security guard if she could open the door she asked me if I was a guest, I replied yes, she said to me that I have a bathroom in my room and that I should use that one, I said to her are you kidding me it's on the 4th floor, she would not open the door for me... so the next morning I asked to speak to a manager. The front desk told me there was none on duty, so I left my name and contact number with them.... fast forward 2 days later no response from a manager, so I called the hotel back and was transferred to the managers voicemail, I left a message to call me back, still no response, very poor customer service, great hotel but poor service. I WILL NEVER BE BACK, TOO BAD BECAUSE IT'S A NICE PLACE TO STAY! ..
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to the mall and restaurants.

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: Close to the mall and lots of restaurants. Not far from Federal Hill.
Staff were friendly and informative. Hotel was conveniently located for shopping and dining. Room was nice.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Paulie’s Bday

Posted Dec 6, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk employee was awesome