Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Pros: Convenient location
Location: Johnson and Wales University, Excellent food nearby on Federal Hill
Easy access from highway. Easy parking. Very clean hotel. Great place easy to walk to Providence Place, JWU and unlimited restaurants. WiFi works well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Ok hotel in ok location

Posted Jan 22, 2018
The hotel was fine overall but our room smelled like old cigarette smoke. We also had a room for three people with a pull out sofa and asked that the sofa be made up at turn down time. Instead of making it they just left us sheets. Also it was very loud, lots of noise from hallways, Street and other rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine Hotel in the Heart of Downtown Providence

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: -quick check in/check out -the paid parking lot is right next to hotel, very easy access -the view from the room of downtown Providence is beautiful
Cons: -housekeeping blaring music from an iPhone at ~9am in the middle of the hallway. Unprofessional. -signage for the hotel is obscure, hard to find
Location: -located in the heart of downtown Providence. Beautiful location. -right next to the mall, kennedy plaza, and other POIs
we booked 1-night's stay here during the holiday season. Check-in was quick and easy. While the cost of overnight parking appears steep at first, it's actually very reasonable considering that the city of Providence doesn't allow overnight street parking. The ceilings are noticeably low, such that an average-height person can touch it if they reach their arm above their head. This had no impact on us, but could pose a convenience issue for taller guests. The bed was comfortable, and our room contained an extra pillow in the closet. Check-out was also quick and easy. Overall a very positive experience - no surprises. Would absolutely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Agawam Ma

Walking distance to downtown

Posted Dec 13, 2017
We were greeted by a friendly staff member at the front desk upon arrival his name is Johnathan, very helpful young man. The room was beautiful and clean, the issue I had was with nighttime front desk worker and the security guard, I was out for the evening and when I returned to the hotel I needed to use the restroom in the lobby, but it was locked I asked the front desk if he could open it and he replied that he didn't have the key, so I asked if there was another restroom I could use that wasn't locked he replied no. He asked the security guard if she could open the door she asked me if I was a guest, I replied yes, she said to me that I have a bathroom in my room and that I should use that one, I said to her are you kidding me it's on the 4th floor, she would not open the door for me... so the next morning I asked to speak to a manager. The front desk told me there was none on duty, so I left my name and contact number with them.... fast forward 2 days later no response from a manager, so I called the hotel back and was transferred to the managers voicemail, I left a message to call me back, still no response, very poor customer service, great hotel but poor service. I WILL NEVER BE BACK, TOO BAD BECAUSE IT'S A NICE PLACE TO STAY! ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hard to find hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Clean well appointed quiet.
Cons: Signage from the road
Great room and hotel. Very poor signage to find the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good except no hot water on our last day for showers.
5 out of 5
by heather

No complaints

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for the event I was in town for. Lots of options nearby for food and entertainment as well. Nice, updated hotel.
5 out of 5
by David

Merrimack, NH Regional Cheer Weekend

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Attended the Regional Cheer competitions and chose the Courtyard Marriott Downtown. It is almost right across the street so we appreciated the closeness. Restaurants and coffee shops are also a close walk and downtown Providence is clean and pedestrian friendly. Our Team did not place, but we had fun, Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Providence- near mall

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Easy checkin, room was clean but wasn’t too happy about the pricey parking fee for overnight stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from providence,ri

R/R

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: The cleaniless, helping staff and etc.
Cons: Hire more vets maybe!
Location: Restaurant,ok.mall,ok.walk around nice,and refresh in front area.
It was being with family and everyone good and helpful too.I think does their job to the fully.My stay great and tell the staff hi and keep up the good work. Great time and meet new people!kls