Ratings based on 1,307 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

no choice

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Pros: its closeness to womens and infants hospital
Cons: reduce the room rates
Location: don't know, we were there to see the cancer dr.
i picked the Hilton because it was closest to womens and infants hospital in providence as my wife has cancer again i paid a boat load of cash to stay and eat crappy food because i had no other option. I have stayed in better places for less
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA

Nice hotel for Providence College visit

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Very convenient location and easy to find off I-95. Courteous staff and excellent restaurant. Clean rooms with nice view !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Not a lot for your money

Posted Apr 6, 2018
No free WiFi... no free parking even though the lot was attached. No hairdryer in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

People were friendly room was clean and comfortabl

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Check in was smooth and quick People were friendly Bathroom was clean Bed was comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Revamp needed

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Overall, Hilton hotels remain to be a reliable choice in almost all places——clean, decent location, etc. But Hilton Providence needs some serious revamp——the obsolete digital alarm should be replaced since it looks outdated and has limited usefulness; the rooms are generally too dim, resulting in a overall unexciring feeling; (probably only some room types) completely ignores the business need of travelers, lacking any form of desk yet being overly generous providing huge TV stand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Was not told up don’t abouy paying to park Water pressure in shower was horrible They asked for credit card info 3 time and room was pd through Expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey Shore

great stay

Posted Mar 18, 2018
I hate paying for parking but its to be expected when in a city. Clean friendly hotel. Great for walking around city & to Federal Hill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Hotel was super nice, close and walking distance to food,shopping,and dites.
5 out of 5
by Sharyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, R.I.

Awesome hotel with all the amenities you need.

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Everything.
Cons: None.
Location: Perfect location in downtown Providence and close to I-95.
All the staff was helpful and attentive including personal needs and comfort.