Ratings based on 1,577 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
CONveniently located ample rooms very clean and comfirtable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Providence Hotel is Great!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Teh location is ideal for us so we loved it for that. Otherwise teh staff were very good and the rooms clean. More than anything though, they were exceptionally attentive at addressing any issues we had. I score the staff 11 out of 10!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

One Night in Rhode Island (An Act of Providence)

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Staff, ambiance, and the comfort.
Location: It's close to a convention center. We were able to drop off the rental car and walk back!
We were warmly greeted upon our arrival. I made a side comment to my wife during check in that we would need a taxi or Lyft the next morning to get us to the Amtrak station, and the desk clerk arranged it while we were getting our keys! Great dinner recommendation,... I can't wait to go back to Rhode Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Class Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
This lovely hotel is located conveniently in downtown historic Providence. You can walk everywhere from there! Parking is close by or use the valet-it is reasonable and prompt. The rooms were very comfortable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neighborhood was not great.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The room had been nicely updated and was both cozy and functional.
Cons: Perhaps there could be more lighting and additional security personnel to make guests feel safe when entering and exiting the hotel.
The hotel was lovely and the staff were helpful. We were not pleased with the neighborhood. There were people loitering around the hotel at all hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area in downtown Providence

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Walking distance to many restaurants and clubs. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Nice bar in hotel with friendly staff and good food and appetizers. I will definitely stay here again. Downtown Providence is a mini Boston without the very large crowds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good shopping area

Posted Oct 12, 2017
I love it The staff was great Hotel was clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So convenient to everything

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Staff made excellent restaurant suggestions There is a lovely park right next door Hotel. Cafe is perfect and was open late We did not use our car the whole weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front Desk was amazing!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Alicia was the front desk host, she was so unbelievably nice and welcoming, which was needed after a long flight. Bed was comfortable and the room was beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Not what I thought.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
No room available at check in. Waited in hotel bar till room was available. Didn't vacuum the carpet in the room black hair all over the carpet and bathroom. Bartenders were great but not a lot to choose from didn't get delivery. Sounded like water running all night long in room.