Ratings based on 1,482 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The only thing that I thought could have been improved was the breakfast buffet. Otherwise great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Elegance

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We had our first child in Providence, those 39 years ago. Love this city. A chance to visit. Your hotel was stunning. Location a plus. The decor, lovely. More than one restaurant on site was fabulous. Everyone was helpful and pleasant. Will stay again. Thank-You.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel downtown

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: easy to get in and out
Cons: room could use more electric outlets
nice hotel downtown near mall and convention center convenient to see the city
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Chester, Pa

Expected more from Omni

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Made a reservation a week or two prior. Arrived at 7:00 after a long drive from Pennsylvania only to be told that they were completely booked and we would be placed in a room with a handicapped shower that when you took a shower the water sprayed half way into the bathroom. We were never given bits of information such as the WIFI password or that we needed our room card to use the elevator. We stood in the elevator for 3 minutes trying to figure out why we weren't moving until another guest told us what to do. The TV remote did not work. Had to turn the TV on and off by hand. Lastly, when leaving the next morning, we were in a bit of a hurry to get to a meeting. I ordered and paid for a coffee, muffin and bottled water only to discover in the car that I wasn't given my bottled water. Really? 3 things and you can't follow directions to give a customer what they paid for. Needless to say I was annoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Neck, NY

Excelente location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Love this hotel! Is right next to a great mall, is actually connected to the mall, no need to go outside 👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Plains, MD

Right downtown - close to everything.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
As a travel agent, traveling for business means I have the chance to find new opportunities for my clients. The Omni Providence has a great location, great staff and wonderful rooms. Definitely on my list to recommend for clients!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Nice gym. Friendly staff. Clean facility. Its just the bed and the linens are not comfortable to my likings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

A very nice hotel, but beware the bedbugs!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: nice people. restaurant and mall access
Cons: GET RID OF THE BEDBUGS!!!
It's a very nice place, 2 restaurants and a coffee shop, the room looked very clean and nice, staff were friendly, funny and helpful, indoor mall access... I would have given it all 5's if I didn't get bedbugs from this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very clean & comfortable. Hotel is centrally located & great restaurants & shopping nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rydal, Pa

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Clean room with comfortable beds. Two great restaurants on premises.