Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to convention center

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: The staff was very competent and friendly.
Cons: The rooms are clean and spacious, but a bit tired in their decor.
We were in Providence for a convention. We requested an early check-in and they were able to accommodate us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, in need of upgrade

Posted Jul 10, 2017
First impressions count. The safe when I went to put my valuables away fell of its stand nearly falling on my foot. Repaired quickly when I complained. Had to call again later that evening when the blind got stuck. Found the bathroom very old, there was nowhere to put my belongings. Overall very unhappy with our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely Hotel would stay again.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: It is in a very good part of the city.
Lovely place just over the road from a nice shopping centre. The train station is within walking distance and bus station round the corner. Staff are very helpful and pleasant. Providence is a lovely city and would recommend staying there in this particular Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Decent, but not the grand hotel it once was

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Location, hotel lobby
Cons: Updating of rooms, especially bathroom.
Location: Great location. Walkable to federal hill, prov place.
The hotel lobby is beautiful. However the rooms could use updating. Half of the outlets are nonfunctional. The bathroom is small, outdated, and does not have the "clean" feel we are used to in high end hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
We arrived after midnight and the staff was helpful. The room was clean. The hotel is renovated and has some interesting architecture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Old hotel charm in the middle of everything.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Close to everything. The beds are the most comfortable in any hotel I have stayed at. The lounge had terrific drinks.
Cons: Minor things, like the USB port on the lamp was not working.
Location: River Fire, all the nightspots, the Mall, everything is within walking distance.
I stay here every time I visit Providence. You can park here and walk to everything in Downtown. I have never had a bad experience here, the staff is all top notch. Very friendly people and always pleasant to speak with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotl near to the action and transportation

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful
Cons: Check in time
Location: Location was excellent. It is near shopping, entertainment, and transportation
Talk to several members of the staff they were very helpful Location Was a plus. The hotel was right off of the highway but it was on a one-way street There is a parking garage nearby. We took advantage of valet parking
1 out of 5
by Anthony

Overrated Hotel

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
first off I booked a suite and there was no heat in the rooms, valet took very long to bring or take car, had to go up 2 floors for an ice machine. controllers for tv in the room didn't work. definitely overrated for the price of the room.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Carlos

Not recommended

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
When we checked in we noticed that the toilet made a horrible high pitched whine while the tank filled up. Quite uncomfortable to hear the entire trip. The room was not very clean. It had not been dusted in a long time. But their main restaurant McCormick & Schmick's was HORRIBLE! Several tables were yelling and walking back to the kitchen to complain that the food took to long to arrive and then the orders weren't prepared correctly. I was also having the same problem. We were a party of four. Coffee was served without cream and was cold before it was brought to the table. My food arrived incomplete and cold. I never received the toast. Even waiters were walking out! My goodness the hotel manager needs to do a better job!