Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Amazing stay at the Biltmore for my wedding night. I loved the junior suite!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cockeysville MD

Nice hotel convenient location.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Biltmore. The staff were very helpful. The hotel is historic and the lobby is quite a sight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nh

Beautiful comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Classic beauty, starts when you walk into the lobby. The room was very nice, and the bed incredibly comfortable. Definitely would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to convention center

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: The staff was very competent and friendly.
Cons: The rooms are clean and spacious, but a bit tired in their decor.
We were in Providence for a convention. We requested an early check-in and they were able to accommodate us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, in need of upgrade

Posted Jul 10, 2017
First impressions count. The safe when I went to put my valuables away fell of its stand nearly falling on my foot. Repaired quickly when I complained. Had to call again later that evening when the blind got stuck. Found the bathroom very old, there was nowhere to put my belongings. Overall very unhappy with our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely Hotel would stay again.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: It is in a very good part of the city.
Lovely place just over the road from a nice shopping centre. The train station is within walking distance and bus station round the corner. Staff are very helpful and pleasant. Providence is a lovely city and would recommend staying there in this particular Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Decent, but not the grand hotel it once was

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Location, hotel lobby
Cons: Updating of rooms, especially bathroom.
Location: Great location. Walkable to federal hill, prov place.
The hotel lobby is beautiful. However the rooms could use updating. Half of the outlets are nonfunctional. The bathroom is small, outdated, and does not have the "clean" feel we are used to in high end hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
We arrived after midnight and the staff was helpful. The room was clean. The hotel is renovated and has some interesting architecture.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming, great location, but beware of the bar

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location and decent price drew me to the Biltmore, and my first impression was a good one: I arrived early in the morning, and they let me check in early. The room was clean and quiet, although the hallway walls and carpet showed the age of the building. Still, I like the charm of older hotels, and this one seemed to fit what I was looking for. When I returned to the room that evening, though, I discovered that on a hot summer day, the air conditioning system was not working properly, and I could not get the room temperature down below 77 F through the night. In fact, the room didn't get cooler for two days, until we had a drop in temperature outside and I opened the windows. What I liked best about the Biltmore was its location--right around the corner from great restaurants, bars, shops, and art institutions. What I liked the least was the restaurant bar, which charged more for a single drink than what I would pay for two in New York. A complete and utter rip-off. Plus, the bartender was rude--far more concerned at the end of the night about getting the bar set up for the next day than serving customers. I left with a sense of grievance.