Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, professional staff, clean.
Great hotel, accommodating staff, accessible shuttle service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Needs major renovation- breakfast Buffett is convenient and good pool is good - room needs to be re done with shower and water system better. Prior occupants cups and toys were still left in room but the location is ideal for downtown job
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Bed was SO comfortable. Room was nice, bathroom pretty small. Pool was amazing! Overall great place would definitely go back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R.I.

Horriable experience!!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Where should I start? The inside pool was so dusty and dirty! Hot pool was not working! They did not check me in till 8:30pm after I asked for the manager!! Manager Sue L. (Night manager) was so rude! She said she did not want to hear about my inconvinance... we had booked about 7 rooms just to spend the day at the pool for my birthday. HORRIABLE EXPERIENCE!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bosto, Ma

Nice hotel but under staff

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Pool area was nice
Cons: need more employees
Location: Eerything within a reasonable distance
Experience was disappoint, had to wait 3 hours before i could check in, and room was different than requested
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Amenities onsite are excellent plus free shuttle to local places is a plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

not worth the cost

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Was first given a first floor room with a broken window that would not close all the way and staff seemed upset I asked for another room. Given new room by the pool with kids yelling until 11 pm and needed to be up early for a meeting. Room was not as clean as I expect. Overall not worth the price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bathroom needs an overhaul

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The bathroom door would not open all of the way due to the shower rod. This door limitation led to having get to fight the door to sit on the john. The mattress was comfortable. The hotel is not "downtown".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

The name "Downtown" is a bald faced lie

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The staff is outstanding and the main thing I'd compliment.
Cons: Change the name and stop deceiving patrons.
Location: There's nothing. There's a highway. You have to drive to get to anything to rent a car if you're staying here, or you'll be calling cabs/Lyfts/Ubers
The staff is great, especially at the front desk and the young bellhop, but this hotel is super inconvenient. Despite the name, it's not in downtown at all. If you want to stay at a Marriott downtown, stay at the Courtyard which is actually downtown or stay at a non-Marriott hotel. This hotel is 7-10 minutes from downtown by car, and much more on foot, and in a location that is confusion to find for drivers and visitors alike.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice, close to downtown

Posted May 15, 2017
Nice lobby. Pool area is very nice. Quick, easy check in/out. Staff is very professional and courteous. Flatbread/brick oven pizza is excellent.