Ratings based on 930 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aquinnah mass

Posted Dec 7, 2017
was excellent Will be back soon for a week end Location was good and restaurants and bars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: The hotel and adjoining restaurant were a high standard.
Location: Not far from rail station. Complementary minibus available. I was here for a concert at the Egg - an interesting building in it's own right.
Stayed for a couple of days. I had a very pleasant stay in a large room with an extremely comfortable bed. Bathroom was a good size. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Exceptional hotel. Great location!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great staff and the food was very good!! I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Unique hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Right near the Capitol, which we were visiting. Very good location for seeing Providence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Favorite hotel in Providence. Clean and comfortable with a great staff and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Love Renaissance Hotels. Excellent Stay. Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Great Hotel and staff, very professional.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I have been coming to this Hotel since it opened and I'm never disappointed. If anything they have become better every time we visit. They had a large wedding plus Brown college had a program that week end add Columbus day and most hotels would have been stretched to the limits they handled the volume without a hitch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Beautiful hotel, great spot in town. Looks over capital building .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Such wonderful staff

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Staf, staff and location
Cons: Na
Location: Shopping, restaurants, state house and the WaterFire basin
Stayed here for two nights on a New England road trip the hotel is really great, the location is good too - great view of the state house but what makes this hotel really special is the staff! Friendly, helpful and professional their genuine interest and desire to make your stay as good as possible made for a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for a show

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Highly recommend for location and ease to see a show next door at vets. Front desk super accommodating to my children giving free candy. Her name was Sadah I believe. The restaurant was surprisingly really good too!