Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier, CA

Nice hotel close to evrrything

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: None
Location: Shopping, restaurants, church, and bank?
It is near the church, flee markets, restaurants, and bank.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great hotel walking distance from the cathedral

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Comfortable stay that puts you right in the heart of the city.
Cons: I don't think anything. I had a great stay here.
Location: The beach is walking distance as is everything, including restaurants and other tourist attractions.
If you're looking for a comfortable, nice hotel that puts you right in the heart of the city, then this hotel is for you. The staff is nice and accommodating, they have a terrace that gives a great view to the cathedral and the location puts you walking distance from all kinds of restaurants. I don't think there's a better downtown hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Older hotel but clean and comfortable

Posted May 30, 2017 on Orbitz
we only stayed one night but could have stayed longer. Hotel staff was helpful and pleasant. Very centrally located next to the border of old town and P V. No elevator but steps were wide and short so didn't wear you out going up and down. Located a couple of blocks from the malecon and beach..
5 out of 5
by Joel

Beautiful little hotel close to everything

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location, close to beach and other sites. Was quiet there and very clean. beautifully decorated with vibrant colors. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice boutique hotel two blocks from Malecon

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The location, atmosphere (I seriously love the courtyard),
When we arrived at hotel, the woman that checked us in also brought us a class of very refreshing aqua fresca. Our double hotel room was the third floor and we had a balcony overlooking the store-lined street. That balcony offered great people-watching during our visit. The stores all close by early evening, so it's pretty quiet at night. The room as cleaned daily, the beds were comfortable. The courtyard of the hotel is very colorful, festive and inviting. We could walk all over the Romantic Zone and nearby areas from the hotel location. We also felt very safe staying there and while walking all over the area. The staff was very nice and accommodating when we couldn't figure out how to use the room safe. :-) We would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Eric

Great place

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great place in a good location right in the heart of everything. Good staff clean place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission BC

Great little hotel.

Posted May 1, 2017
Prime location. Exceptional staff. Extremely clean. Bring amenities for the kitchen - nothing in it but dishes. Lots of stairs - 73 up to our room on the top floor! I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super cute and artsy. Keeping Vallarta real

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Close to beach and good restaurants We liked the proximity to shopping and the pier to grab a water taxi for our adventures.
5 out of 5
by Urs L Steiner

Wonderful place very helpful people I will go back

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place very helpful people I will go back there with my wife. The penthouse suite is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Baden Springs IN.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Just a beautiful little hotel close to the beach & the center of town plus the most beautiful church. this is what mexico is really about. Fell in love with the area , hotel ,people