Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great hotel walking distance from the cathedral

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Comfortable stay that puts you right in the heart of the city.
Cons: I don't think anything. I had a great stay here.
Location: The beach is walking distance as is everything, including restaurants and other tourist attractions.
If you're looking for a comfortable, nice hotel that puts you right in the heart of the city, then this hotel is for you. The staff is nice and accommodating, they have a terrace that gives a great view to the cathedral and the location puts you walking distance from all kinds of restaurants. I don't think there's a better downtown hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice boutique hotel two blocks from Malecon

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The location, atmosphere (I seriously love the courtyard),
When we arrived at hotel, the woman that checked us in also brought us a class of very refreshing aqua fresca. Our double hotel room was the third floor and we had a balcony overlooking the store-lined street. That balcony offered great people-watching during our visit. The stores all close by early evening, so it's pretty quiet at night. The room as cleaned daily, the beds were comfortable. The courtyard of the hotel is very colorful, festive and inviting. We could walk all over the Romantic Zone and nearby areas from the hotel location. We also felt very safe staying there and while walking all over the area. The staff was very nice and accommodating when we couldn't figure out how to use the room safe. :-) We would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Eric

Great place

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great place in a good location right in the heart of everything. Good staff clean place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission BC

Great little hotel.

Posted May 1, 2017
Prime location. Exceptional staff. Extremely clean. Bring amenities for the kitchen - nothing in it but dishes. Lots of stairs - 73 up to our room on the top floor! I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super cute and artsy. Keeping Vallarta real

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Close to beach and good restaurants We liked the proximity to shopping and the pier to grab a water taxi for our adventures.
5 out of 5
by Urs L Steiner

Wonderful place very helpful people I will go back

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place very helpful people I will go back there with my wife. The penthouse suite is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Baden Springs IN.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Just a beautiful little hotel close to the beach & the center of town plus the most beautiful church. this is what mexico is really about. Fell in love with the area , hotel ,people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious and quiet.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Hotel is on the main road into town. Currently (3/2917) that road is under reconstruction so it is very challenging to get there. Not near the downtown or beach, about a 7 min walk. On the plus side the rooms were huge, good wifi, common areas have kitchen and lounge area. Very quiet. Very clean. Must arrive during business hours (9-5) or contact if arriving late or on Sunday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elkhart, IN

Downtown Location but workers will rip you off

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location was great. Close to everything downtown.
Cons: The room was noisy from the street sounds. Insulation is needed
Location: Everything downtown is close by. The flea market is right across the street.
The room was clean but the bathroom tile grout needed steaming. There was an opening in the wall between the bedroom and the bathroom shower. I let the water run about 10 minutes and never got any hot water so I gave up trying to shower. When we checked out, we were going to go to the corner where we had always been able to get a taxi before. The lady at the front desk kept insisting we had to wait there and she sent a girl to the corner to make sure there was a cab and the taxi backed up to the hotel. I asked the driver what the fair would be and he said 70 pesos (about 3.50 US) which is what we paid the previous day. The girl said no it will be $8.00 US and started talking to the driver in Spanish. During the trip, the driver said he had to take some money back to the hotel for them. What a rip off and due to that I would never go back there.
4 out of 5
by Janice

Fair Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room wasn't as nice as presented on line. We were on the 4th level and had to climb a lot of stairs in which was difficult for my knees. Other than that every thing was good. Didn't care for the shower which was where you washed your hands.