Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Excellent Staff

Posted Dec 12, 2017
We had a great check in by Elizabeth. The room was a good size and quite clean, however there were lots of cracked and broken tiles in the bathroom. As well the toilet was positioned so strangely that you had to sit with your feet in the shower! We had booked here because friends of ours had booked into the hotel a year ago and their room was very nice. There must be newly reconditioned rooms and some like what we got. I think for the price we paid there are better choices in PV.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel in downtown

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: The young receptionist lady at night was very nice and friendly
Cons: overall friendliness. providing information at check in such as wifi, things to do, and things the client may not be familiar with
Location: In el centro next to the flea market. Busy area only a few blocks away from the plaza and beach. Beach is not sandy, there are more relaxing areas
We have mixed feelings about this place. When we arrived, we did not feel very welcomed. We were put in "the penthouse", four flights up, with only the stairs. No one offered to help us with our bags! Now, I'm a young strong woman that doesn't mind carrying her things, but my mother, a 68 year old woman that was carrying 2 pieces of luggage, could have used some help. But we managed to carry our 5 bags up 4 flights of stairs. The woman that lead us did not speak a lot of English which is fine since I speak Spanish but she seemed very disinterested in providing good/friendly service. The room itself was decent. It had a small kitchenette with some appliances that work and some that do not. No one instructed us where all the light switches were hidden which made coming up the stairs at night a little difficult. We went to lay on the bed and looked up into the canopy and found a giant green bug. Grasshopper of some sort? I took a large glass and removed it myself. I was not too bothered by this since we're in a tropical area and the rest of the room seemed clean, but something to keep an eye out for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic People!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We spent one night in this quaint little boutique, which is only a couple blocks off the Malecón, we asked the lady at the front desk for a dinner recommendation and she suggested a great little authentic restaurant just down the street from them, we had a fantastic meal and I went to pay the tab and accidentally left my Visa card there and we continued to enjoy the evening without realizing that I had forgotten my card there. On our way back to our room, we walked past the restaurant and one of the staff had been waiting for us to return so he could return the card to us, any one who has any apprehension about Mexico needs to know that these are some of the most honest and hardworking people we have ever encountered, Thanks for your great hospitality and honesty. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Wonderful staff. Hotel has festive decor. Clean, air conditioning, simple and comfortable. Great location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was adequate for what we needed and the staff was very helpful with our late check in and taxi service
5 out of 5
by Forest

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Every bit as good as the warmest recommendations. We had only one day before our 1-week time share, and it was a perfect way to reconnect with PV after 30 years. The location put us right in touch with the Malecon, the lovely iglesia, and ATMs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier, CA

Nice hotel close to evrrything

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: None
Location: Shopping, restaurants, church, and bank?
It is near the church, flee markets, restaurants, and bank.
5 out of 5
by John

Great Hotel in the Centro

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel for nine nights. I had previously stayed at this location on two other trips to PV last year. One of my favorite hotels in the Centro. Nice staff, quick check-in, comfortable room, quiet, good wifi reception, convenient to all the shops, restaurants, etc. in the Centro. Overall an excellent Hotel. Definitely will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by CHRISTOPHER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great hotel walking distance from the cathedral

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Comfortable stay that puts you right in the heart of the city.
Cons: I don't think anything. I had a great stay here.
Location: The beach is walking distance as is everything, including restaurants and other tourist attractions.
If you're looking for a comfortable, nice hotel that puts you right in the heart of the city, then this hotel is for you. The staff is nice and accommodating, they have a terrace that gives a great view to the cathedral and the location puts you walking distance from all kinds of restaurants. I don't think there's a better downtown hotel.