Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close hotel to downtown

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Very comfortable hotel Close to shopping Mercados
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Da' Hood, Perris, Ca.

It's a nice, clean, older hotel, close to beach.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: It's an older hotel, so it has character. I like it.
Location: It's near all the good things in the old part of town. about 3 blocks fro the beach/ boardwalk and the old Catholic church.
I enjoy the area, it's close to the beach and I truly enjoy it. Great staff. Nice folks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Ok hotel, walking distance to malecón

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Ok hotel Nice about it, walking distance to old downtown Vallarta and malecón
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Location and great staff
Cons: Wifi in rooms
Enjoyed my stay. Only 2 issues. I am missing a black and white bikini top and on June 8th (I believe, can't remember exact date) at 5 am I was woken up to someone opening my door. I asked front desk and was told that the manager was checking to make sure that the empty rooms were empty. The police were also outside with lights flashing so I made me very uncomfortable as I was travelling alone. WIfi could be better. Could not use when on balconey.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary,AB

Walking distance to everything. Excellent location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Excellent location!!! pool wasn't working due to maintenance,would have been nice to know before making the reservation. Hotel is ok, they could make a little more effort with the cleaning,shower looked gross not clean properly,towels and bedding not always well washed. In general not very clean,light switch,knobs,furniture,etc need a good wipe it was sticky and dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Loved this hotel!

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Rooftop pool and patio, proximity to beach and surrounding locale
Cons: The bathroom - I get not having a shower curtain but the toilet was too close & ended up wet every time. Pillows were also rock hard.
Location: La Langosta Loca - amazing food, service and views El Malecón & Muelle de los Muertos Mercados
I absolutely loved this hotel. From the moment I arrived, I fell in love with the character and charm of the lobby and the room. I had a balcony and the pool area on the roof was absolutely breathtaking. The hotel is also mere steps from everything- the malecón, the beach, the mercados. I didn't move my car from the second I arrived til I checked out two days later.
3 out of 5
by Francisco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Robert

quaint hotel in the midst of it all.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel is nicely situated in the shopping area close to Malecon. It is close though to the bridge that a lot of traffic travels on. So be aware. but the room is nice, bath is ok, and balcony is nice fresh air. Parking is a premium, so don't expect to move your car regularily and come back to any spot similar but a good two day stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YVR

Close to beach & Zona Romantica. Rooftop pool&cafe

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Stayed 24 days. Made reservation via Expedia. Was assigned a small room with no balcony. Asked to get moved after 3 days and got room with balcony for rest of stay. Fernando, Huberto, and all desk crew super helpful. Housekeeping kept my room super clean the whole stay which had to be challenging with all the sand I traipsed in daily.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prineville, Oregon, USA

Close to most of what many want

Posted Apr 14, 2017
This is a good place if you're on a budget and can handle noise. It's very close to the Malecon, beach and tourist bar hangouts. 10 pm - 5 am is not "hey it's time to go to bed" in this area. Buses nearby can take you most anywhere in and around town, including the airport for just 7 1/2 pesoes (less than 50 cents at this time). The trade off with upscale feel is fine with me. It gives me much more money to spend on other things. And yes, the TV and air conditioner worked great.