Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Location

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was my 2nd time staying here. The staff at the front desk, Fernando & another young fellow (didn't catch his name) are so helpful! The location here is the best & we enjoyed the spaciousness of our suite. We were here for 1 week. It is a very basic hotel but this is what I prefer over the fancy, crowded all-inclusive mega resorts. If the prices remain reasonable we will be back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Great basic hotel. No bells or whistles, but clean and everything you need. Great location for being right in town.
4 out of 5
by cynthia

Good budget option

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room has a ton of space. I liked it because it has a kitchen. The pillows are awful: lumpy & hard!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouverm B.C.

Roof top view of beach.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Close to old town, three blocks to beach, view of beach from roof top.
Cons: Safety issue, Gate doesn't always lock, needs fixing. Four days later still not repaired. Anyone can walk in, no Desk clerk.
Location: Huge Market place across the highway. Close to old town.
My suite faced the river, very quiet, peaceful setting. Small wading pool on roof, great for cooling off. Room was well equipped, frying pan stove etc. Check inventory carefully. A few cooking items on list were missing, but replaced immediately. Staff was polite and courteous, extremely busy, waited 45 minutes to check in and another 15 minutes for someone to escort me to sister hotel. Check in at Hotel Encino, walk half a block to Suites Del Rio. no Air conditioning, fans on ceiling. Roof top view of the beach, great place to unwind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Excellent staff and location. The rooms are cleaned daily and the location is not noisy at night. I have stayed at this hotel several times and have always enjoy my visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HAYWARD,CA

In the Spirit of the city.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Spacious room and location are unbeatable. Better that I expected.
Cons: This is a no frill hotel. The basic needs are met. Hall way at night are dark corridor, that leave you wondering what down there. The utensil are old and can't say they're stainless steel.
Location: True Mexican living. Woke up with real working people getting ready for real work, from Truck deliver to children beating on buckets. IT GOT FLAVOR
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cheryl from British Columbia

Great Location!

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great corner unit with a huge wrap around balcony. There was a spacious bedroom, a very clean & useful kitchen with a nice sitting area. There is no a/c, but I am fine with that, the ceiling fans were good enough. As usual the bed was hard but I expected that. There were also 2 bathrooms, the only issue was the one hall bathroom. There was a horrible sewer odor coming from the shower drain which permeated out into the living areas. I ended up putting the bathmat and garbage can on top of the drain, then shut the door and opened up the patio doors. This helped but still the bathroom was left unused because the odor was still so strong inside the bathroom. I did show this to the maid & she poured some bleach down the drain which kind of helped for awhile. I didn't hear of anyone else complaining of this problem and none of the reviews here have any complaints about this, so I guess it was just this room? Anyways lucky for me it was just a 2 night stay. Most of my time was spent out and about and when I got back to the room I spent most of my time on the balcony which I loved & once in the bedroom I just kept that door closed too. Either way this hotel is in a great, quiet location & the kitchen would be handy for a long stay. Most of the staff is very cheerful and helpful which is also a plus. I also liked the dipping pools on the roof that I pretty much had to myself too! For these reasons I will try this hotel again and hope for the best!
3 out of 5
by Alfred from Portland, Oregon

Friendly family hotel.

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
We had no view and really considered leaving after the first night. So glad we didn't. This was the most relaxing vacation we have ever had, and the most unique places to stay. Seemed everyone I talked to there was from Canada and usually pretty friendly. They were eager to help with directions. The lady across the hall brought us fresh baked banana bread, soup and carrot cake. The employees were friendly also. It was a very unique experience.
4 out of 5
by Frank P. from N/A.

Very Pleasant People.

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
An overall pleasant experience.