Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Charming

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: The location and the help from the staff and owner.
Cons: A regular supply of water in the room. And someway to better insulate the rooms from the cafe.
Location: There were many wonderful things to do and sights to see near the hotel. Everything was in an easy walk; we felt very safe at night. Enjoyed good fo
We were graciously helped by staff throughout our stay. We loved the location and the lovely terrace atop the first floor. Our bed and bedding was very comfortable and the room was clean. The only drawback was the base sound coming from the cafe next to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plano texas

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: the best was the beds
Cons: they need to find better and nicer masseurs don't ask for a massage.
Location: location is great, restaurants, bars, and shopping near by places to visit, museums, churches etc.
very nice hotel in the hart of down town friendly staff confortable beds
4 out of 5
by Janette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by PATRICIA

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
It is a great hotel, very nicely located. If they were to improve the quality of the sheets, blankets and rugs, I would rate it five stars without a doubt. Great location and the owner gives you personal attention.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, CA

Nice hotel too far from town with terrible restaur

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Thankfully Uber service is available from this location. Staff were very helpful but it is at least a 20 min cab ride to town. Leave your car in underground parking at the hotel as parking in Guanajuato is impossible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Dear, Hotel Management
Hello, but this it a mistake! you never arrived in our hotel. you was in Guanajuato, not in Queretaro. I can understand why you can writte here.
5 out of 5
by caridad e from London

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel La Casa del Naranjo is a hidden gem, just steps from the main square. From the moment you get inside you feel comfortable and welcome. The place is beautiful with only six rooms, mine was El Limon, on the top, and in the mornings I could hear the birds and the bells from the church. The breakfast was delicious and the place was more than right. I will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, great location and yummy breakfast

Posted Feb 11, 2016
La Casa del Naranjo is a cute boutique hotel located in downtown Queretaro. Our room was clean, the staff at all times was super helpful and friendly!
4 out of 5
by Fernando Mendy from Austin, TX

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
The personnel has an outstanding vocation for service!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Miguel de Allende

Good and not so good

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The staff. The location. The movies. Breakfast was nice but they charge extra for eggs.
Cons: They should have ceiling fans or small desk top fans in the rooms. It would help provide better air circulation and also cover some of the noise.
We loved the location and staff at this hotel. It's charming, but our room was very stuffy. Very small windows and no fans for better air circulation. Also, at night there was some generator going on it seemed every 30 minutes for 20 minutes. it was very hard to sleep. I'm sorry to not give the place glowing reviews. The staff was excellent and it's an easy walk to all the main spots of Historical Queretaro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San luis potosi

Divino

Posted Dec 4, 2017
El hotel divino, muy chic europeista, decoraciones de los cuartos diferentes, un lugar muy espiritual. Quede encantado.