Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe and comfortable.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful place
4 out of 5
by William

Interesting but avoid the laundry service!

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Interesting colonial architecture & great location near historic center. Free breakfast was tasty but lacked variety. When the bed collapsed, it took the staff two days to get it fully repaired. Beware the laundry service. We had a small amount of clothes washed and the bill on checkout was over 800 MXP!
4 out of 5
by James from Milwaukee, WI

Life Happily Goes On

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The Hotel staff was very helpful in arranging transportation to my various destinations. The accommodations were clean, lovely, quiet and of the colonial period. The wireless internet was one of the best I have used in Mexico. The bed was a bit stiff. The hotel is very close to Plaza de Armas, Jardin Guerrero, Zenea Garden, Corregidora, Plaza Constitución, Templo de San Francisco, This whole historic area with its many restaurants and parks holding the joy of families having fun,eating, dancing and singing make this a wonderfully happy place to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wei from de

not bad

Posted Apr 7, 2014
10 mins walk to the square where lot of nice bar and food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Lovely Place, great location, lousy breakfast

Posted Dec 24, 2008
This is a charming, well-appointed hotel in the historic section of the city - a short walk from plazas and restaurants etc. It was a very last-minute choice, and quite reasonably priced despite the location and handsome character (a converted convent). In fact, the ONLY downside was that the breakfast is very skimpy and served in a courtyard outdoors -- we were there in December and it was cold.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guerrero

Hotel colonial, esencia queretana.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Arquitectura Atención Limpieza
Cons: Servir algo más fuerte en el desayuno Tener restaurante
Location: Restaurantes preciosos Mirador de los arcos a pocos minutos Muy cerca de terminar de aautobuses Primera Plus
Este hotel ubicado en el corazón de la ciudad ofrece una hermosa arquitectura, el ambiente transpira historia; además la atención y la limpieza lo complementan. Las habitaciones son muy amplias, los baños también -factor que muchas veces descepciona en otros lugares-.Hay dotaciones grandes de artículos de aseo personal, todo lo necesario. El patio es hermoso, pasamos una velada mágica con mis amigos, contemplando las estrellas. Ahí mismo nos sirvieron el desayuno, con una excelente atención. Estuve en Querétaro para cubrir una sesión de fotos, al admirar la majestuosidad de la infraestructura, pedí permiso para tomar unas fotos ahí y me brindaron todas las facilidades.
5 out of 5
by Gerardo

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
En general muy bueno con relación al precio, excelente atención, ubicación, instalaciones...solo recomiendo renovar colchones...conclusión si vuelvo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

aceptable

Posted May 15, 2017
Cons: el desayuno darle el número de estrellas que realmente es. 3
ACEPTABLE, el desayuno no es bueno, el jugo no es natural, y para mi es un hotel de 3 estrellas no de 5 como se anuncia. saludos
5 out of 5
by jose antonio

excelente para desacanzar

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
muy bueno, tranquilo. el desayuno al aire libre con una sombra y sobre todo sin ruidos. EXCELENTE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy céntrico y comodo

Posted Apr 11, 2017
El hotel está muy bonito tiene historia, el personal muy amable, las habitaciones espaciosas y diferentes a lo convencional. Las camas quizá podrian ser mejores. Pero en general buen hotel por el precio.