Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redondo beach

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Great hotel we loved it! Great location! Great food! Love the coffee!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in the centro!

Posted Feb 6, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel is very pretty and the service was excellent. Room is also very nice. Our only complaint was there was a dog barking well into the night and that the internet signal was weak in the room. Overall I would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Lucia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room for improvement

Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
Room appeared acceptable at checkin, BUT after settling in and unpacking our bags we learned the room had no secure Wi-Fi, safe was broken, no hairdryer. In their defense, the hotel staff did offer to move us to another room. Room next door: 4 loud drunk young adults partying at midnight kept us awake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Outstanding staff, delightful atmostphere

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Everything. The chef, in particular, was amazing.
Cons: Like everywhere in Mexico, there could be more water pressure. I've never figured out why a shower in Mexico has to be such a frustrating experience.
Location: It could not be better located in the Centro Historico, close to all museums, cathedrals, plazas, bars, restaurants - walk to everything.
From the moment we arrived, well after midnight following a 16-hour travel day, we knew we made the right choice. There aren't enough superlatives to credit the staff, facility and neighborhood. It was an amazing week. Strongly recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient, close to downtown

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Good condition, and just the necessary stuff. convenient price.
5 out of 5
by Leo

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place very quiet and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Miguel de Allende Mx.

This Hotel Knows How to Do It Right. Que Bueno!

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location, other guests friendly, serene, "a feeling of happiness envelopes the compound".
Cons: Fewer guests so we could come anytime! LOL jajajajajaja HONESTLY, ALL WAS PERFECT.
Location: Few blocks to the Historico. See others reviews. Best times to meander and explore sunset on. Spectacular after dark. Magical.
This is our third visit and will be back often. It is priced too low but unfortunately the hotel industry is run by the booking companies! It is serene compound, offers every amenity we desire, a kind and caring staff and Centro Historico location is número uno. Querétaro is a spectacular large, vibrant city We travel with 2 very well behaved small dogs that were welcome for an extra fee. (Ask) We love this hotel, the wonderful feeling within the walls the birds singing in the morning, the fountains and beautiful iron work through out the hotel. It has a wonderful patina of time, not of cheap veneered things updated every few years but of quality of the era. We own many small boutique hotels and travel often and we know how much work and care goes into a hotel of this caliper.
3 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stella from Oregon

Charming small hotel in center of QRO

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay at La Hija. The staff were very friendly and responsive to needs/requests. The room was spacious and comfortable. The outdoor seating areas were relaxing as well. The only downside was lack of parking...if you were not lucky enough to find street parking, the lot was a couple of blocks away.