Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not what I expected

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness, customer service.
Location: The city is beautiful, I wish I would have stayed closer to the central plaza.
This hotel looks all nice, but the customer service was bad, the rooms looked clean but there was so many situations that were bad. Even trying to call someone, no one answered or the phones weren't working. The food was not good either and trying to get service or getting your food took forever. The only thing that looked nice was the pool, but I didn't get in there. Also didn't give me a copy of my check out. They said you should get something from Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Floors in room dirty, pillows were hard and uncomf

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good location nice outer aspect , but rooms were quaint and floor was dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CDMX

Better hotel around the area

Posted May 21, 2017
I move the next dat to the Holiday Inn 2 blocks away, and for the same rate you will have a better hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles Ca.

Vacations

Posted Dec 31, 2016
WE ARE VERY HAPPY TO STAY ST THIS HOTEL VERY CLEAN PERSONAL VERY NICE RESTAURANT FOOD VERY GOOD WE HAVE BREAKFAST ONLY. WE WILL COME BACK AGAIN THANKS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but ....

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Cons: Internet
The internet in the rooms was awful. We could not connect at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect mix of Old-World and Modern

Posted Mar 16, 2016
This hotel is located in a convenient area where you can get to the downtown area quickly. The design is a blend of old world and modern and is very inviting. The interior courtyard is perfect for relaxong. Our stay included the breakfast buffet which was excellent. There was a variety of typical Mexican dishes ready as well as a cook preparing meals to your taste. It had a good selection of fresh fruit, yogurt, and freshly squeezed juices. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Very nice hotel, elegant

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: pool, restaurant, lobby
Cons: Bathrooms on the right side of the hotel are dated and need to be renovated
Location: easy taxi ride to most places in Queretaro
I really enjoyed my stay. I have stayed there three times now. Great breakfast buffet. Very nice pool. If you have a choice, take a room on the second floor (past the reception on the left) - nicer rooms than on the right side of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Admir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2016
I was there on business. It is right by a freeway. The rooms were small. I was there with colleagues and many had rooms with no hot water or heating. We were there during a cold snap so that wasn't great. The breakfast buffet was lacking and way too costly for what you get. Edith at the front desk was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

very nice hotel, good location

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: non
Location: close to everything
beautiful hotel, very nice staff. I dont have anythint else to say