Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from zihuatanejo

Not perfect to attain a Boutique status

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Excellent staff and location quite comfortable. Only things that could be improved are. Coffee, restaurant noise, no cleanex, the soap basket in the shower had too big of gaps and the soaps fell out and you could hear the water pump. Also the TV was too small for the distance to the bed. Little improvements to make it a real boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
by Luis

Nice small hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice small hotel close to downtown Queretaro. The rooms are on the simple side but very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff very nice and the seafood place next door is los pretty good. Would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Nice small hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Small, comfortable hotel, around 10 -15min walk to Downtown Queretaro. Very clean, nice small pool. Includes light breakfast, when you say you want it they serve it right away, we ate by the pool.
4 out of 5
by Fernando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ismael from El Paso Texas

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
great staff. Very nice hotel. Needs small upgrades. More wifi coverage. New TV controls. Like I said small. But excellent location.
4 out of 5
by Guy from Canada

Good choice for a 3 stars hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay a Quinta Lili. The staff is very nice and helpful. The hotel is located a short walk from the Centro Historico and the area is safe. The room we had (Amber)was clean, bright and comfortable but a bit small. There are bigger rooms but we did not ask as we were there only for two nights. There is a church nearby with bells ringing at odd times but we managed a good night sleep. Overall good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

Very nice hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 30, 2014
We stayed at the Hotel Quinta Rio Queretaro for one night during our recent trip to Mexico. We were looking for a reasonably priced hotel in or near the historical district of Queretaro. Based on its high rating on Tripadvisor we booked at this hotel and are glad we did. While only in Queretaro for one night we were able to easily tour the historical district and had a great meal at one of the local restaurants. The room and bed were wonderful as were the staff who were extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York,NY

Nice,clean, well kept hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Helpfulness of staff.
Cons: Full breakfast would be nice since there aren't places to eat in immediate vicinity of hotel.
Location: We were there only one night.The walk to the colonial center was longer than expected for this 75 year old writer.
The staff was extremely generous with their time to answer questions.Room was lovely.Bathroom small but compact.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gil from San Diego

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
Clean and quaint, walking distance to town center. Excellent service.