Ratings based on 12,060 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel for quick stay

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Expedia shows only new rooms, when you book you will get older tower rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Great Experience

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Hotel was clean, roomy, and provided a great view of Reno. There was much to do and staff was always welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Circus Circus. We appreciate your patronage. See you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Had lots of fun.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
First time in Reno. Overall had a great time, staff for the most part was friendly. There’s so many things to do that I was not in the room but when I was I found the bathroom was not washed correctly and hairs in the shower walls and sink. But called and they cleaned it fairly fast. Over all great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Reasonable priced hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: I liked the price and location. The circus acts were professional and the Midway was nice for children. The coupon book had good offers.
Cons: The walkway from the casino to the Tower rooms could be more upgraded. My wife was afraid to walk there alone.
Location: I did not leave the hotel. According to the literature, there were many places and things to do near the hotel.
The check in went smoothly. The room on the 25th floor had a great view. Valet parking was efficient. The bed was comfortable. Check out was easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno CA

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Trash on floor, cup lid and paper. Make up on counter in bathroom and no coffee for the coffee maker. Floor in bathroom was sticky. Made me not want to get in bed. Sheets on bed were to small for mattress. Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the staff and management at the Circus Circus, we would like to apologize for the disappointment you experienced during your stay. This is not the type of memory that we want to leave our guests with and regret that your stay wasn't an entirely pleasant because of the challenges you experienced. Our main goal is to create an atmosphere where all of our guests receive superior service and the ultimate in entertainment and lodging needs. Unfortunately, we fell short of meeting that goal during your stay and hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the manner and style you deserve. Again, we are sincerely sorry for your troubles. Warmest regards, The Circus Circus Casino Reno
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Not enough linens to start of, bathroom curtain not fixed. Corners were dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Overall the hotel was ok. The view we had was awesome. The bed was very uncomfortable. The noise level was too high, you can hear everything from several rooms down. But the room was clean and staff was friendly. For the price, it wasn't too bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from modesto CA

Door handles

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Door handles were loose almost falling apart. Lights bulbs were burnt out. Other than that everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno nevada

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Good experience they have a good hotel personal and the casino it’s okay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Bed was uncomfortable, to hard. The room was spacious but I only needed the one bed not two.