Ratings based on 11,626 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: clean and well-located...
Location: on the main reno casino strip...many restaurant choices...university one mile north...truckee river a few blocks south...can rent bikes or kayaks...
nice stay...room was clean and looked like it had been upgraded recently...located downtown on the reno strip...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was dated

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Hotel shows rooms updated but not were I was. Bed mattress old
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok but overpriced

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I mean its Reno people so expect a lot of dodgy smoke beer smelling gamblers was a stop over for one might on way to somewhere else so is what it is. You have to get shuttle to tower rooms and its Manky, and car park is across street. Alot of dodgy people around there at night but hotel room was clean and nice . Staff so so
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel has change a lot

Posted Sep 19, 2017
When we arrived at the registration desk they make us to pay $120 dollars more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

circus circus

Posted Sep 19, 2017
bathroom had mold on the walls and the whole hotel had a smell to it . the food tasted funny . not hot at all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right in the heart of downtown Reno.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The Circus Cicus needs to have a remodel at least on the SkyTower side. The rooms are showing their age from the decor to the condition of the bathroom. The staff, however, is fantastic. I had an issue w my room the first night and they quickly got me set up in another room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monterey ca

Disappointing

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Over crowded, dirty and in major need of upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent visit. We are sorry to hear of your inconveniences. It is our ongoing goal for every guest who stays at the Circus Circus to have a memorable experience. We want you to know we value your patronage and hope to welcome you back in the near future to allow us the opportunity to provide you with a great stay. Warmest regards, The Circus Circus Casino Reno
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

For once a rehab that went well

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Newly refurbished.
Cons: Live entertainment more than a couple of days a week
Location: Right downtown in the heart of casino row
As a bargain basement rate hotel that caters to families this property has finally completed an overhaul that makes it worth considering again. The room rates have increased by about 15% but well within the "good bargain" range. A new range of eating choices that don't require standing in line for a buffet. A great coffee bar right in the main lobby (North tower) that lets you grab a cup & a bite before heading out the door. The staff at the valet are always ready, willing and able. The best part about Circus Circus Reno is that it is connected, inside, to the Silver Legacy & the ElDorado which enables you to eat, play, and relax at 3 different properties without ever having to go outside. During the weekend the carnival midway floor can get crazy with kids & parents playing games & watching circus acts. As a guess they make almost as much money on midway games as they do on a slot machine. But it keeps the kids entertained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price in a good location.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This hotel is conveniently located in Reno. It is connected to other local hotels. it is a decent hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Sky Tower

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Good location and comfortable but need to renovate. If you stay in Skytower its really inconvenient to walk from the buffet and casino. The bridge has no elevators , has shuttle and a lift. The price is ok. Circus is connected with 2 other casinos that comprises the whole block, Room price is reasonable. Sept 2017