Ratings based on 12,259 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sparks, NV

Room was OK, the exploding light bulb was not.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff ability to make a decision. Make sure utilities work.
Location: Its downtown Reno, everything is within walking distance.
Room was decent, but utilities needed work. The ceiling light when entering the room was not working. When coming back to the room that night, I went to flick the switch and the bulb exploded over my head. I had to take a shower to get the glass fragments out of my hair. Cleaned the mess up as best I could, but wound up stepping on a glass sliver in the middle of the night on the way to the bathroom. Shower had some black residue (possibly caulking?) around the soap shelf that would stick to our feet, kind of gross. Brought these up at check out but was told there was no one on hand that could do anything, but someone would call me to address my complaint. I'm a pretty easy guy, but still have not received a phone call or email, so will move forward with reimbursement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno

Old place

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Convivinace place that connects to other casinos that about it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The staff at the registration were great.
Cons: a little more clean
had an ok time, the room could being a little better cleaned
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Very nice and clean very relaxing love it !! Had everything in place and neat had everything we needed the view was amazing 😉
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great Until.....

Posted Dec 12, 2017
I ordered Room Service in the early morning. It was a medium pizza from the food court. I waited for an hour before falling asleep. The pizza never came. I called room service and they said the manager was gonna call me and figure out what happend on why My pizza didnt show. It would have been ok but they charged my card and I never received anything. other than that it was a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
They only negative would be the smoke smell in the midway. Also, I understand it's a casino but if there were better air filters the smell wouldn't be as noticeable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Santa Claus Crawl

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: El Jefe Mexican restaurant and cafe were both worth eating at.
Don't EVER stay at Circus Circus during the Santa Claus Crawl. Parties go on in the hallways of the rooms until early hours. Loud obnoxiousness! Didn't feel safe AT ALL!! They no longer have bedspreads, and provide no extra blankets. Huh? Telephone in room didn't work, lamp next to the bed didn't work and shampoo in room is watered down soap solution.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bishop, CA

Christmas Shopping

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Perfect for my family! Shopping near by and conveniently located in the center of downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice room and so convenient

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Nice room and so convenient. Checking was a breeze and all the staff were very pleasant. Loved just going down the elevator and escalator to restaurants and casino areas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carson city nv

Hair ball in the toilet

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The room looks outdated very dirty room no cleanliness would not recommend staying here won't stay here again