Ratings based on 12,605 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2018
The room was ok - just ok. Wasn’t bad... wasn’t good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice, casino are in hotle

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Nice view.
Cons: update the exhaust Fan and ventilation.
Location: Casino are in Hotel
Bathroom didn't work properly. Bathroom exhaust Fan is not working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Affordable...great if you have kids

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros..central location...great for families has a area with games and a circus act every few hours. Liked the fact that it links to two other casinos without having to go outside. Security guards check room keys at night before you can get on the elevator to go up . its a family atmosphere so be ready for excited kids in the restaurants and elevators. Tower rooms are thin walled though...so you can be kept awake by the hall noise and talk from adjoining rooms. Fan in bathroom worked only half the time so showers were a steamy affair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salinas, CA

Helpful Staff

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Our stay was pleasant, so nothing comes to mind
Location: Plenty of entertainment for adults and kids within the hotel. Lots of places to eat and conveniently connected to other hotels on inside for options
My family and I needed help three times and staff was eager to help every time. We were lost on finding our way to the sky tower from where check-in was and instead of escalator, we took elevator. Staff re-directed us from the wrong area. Next, the tv would not turn on and everything seem plugged in. The lamp on that wall wouldn't turn on either. Figured the breaker switch needed to be reset. After plugging in and unplugging, got it all to work. Maintenance staff showed up minutes later to help. Lastly, son vomited on bedspread. I phoned asking for another. While I was rinsing off the dirty one, housekeeper knocked and had comforter and extra sheets. It arrived just in time. She then left for a bag for dirty/wet linens and returned promptly. We felt taken care of. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel connected to strip of hotels

Posted Feb 20, 2018
All in all it was a good stay. It’s advertised that rooms are remodeled but not the case in the sky tower. Also very noisy rooms, you can hear every toilet flush, person walking down the hall etc. Will avoid Sky Tower in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central coast

Old outdated

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Hotel is in desperate need of a remodel. I have stayed at the silver legacy in the past, much nicer. The circus Circus is probably the most outdated hotel in Reno. The bathroom tub was backing up and the toilets will not properly flush
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland

Good

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Easy to check in rooms wore clean and didn’t smell like cigarettes yay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Real nice and quiet good staff

Posted Feb 16, 2018
It was relaxing and really cold but still warm stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice city view...

Posted Feb 13, 2018
1st time here and definitely would come back. Weather is great and looking forward to the all you can eat buffet and drinks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room service is no good

Posted Feb 13, 2018
2nd day of my stay, they didn't refill my shampoo, condition and body lotion.