Ratings based on 5,489 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great food at Rocky’s with Keith

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Areas are very smoky and our non smoking room smells like cigarettes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marina Del Rey

Dan’s visit

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Very nice, check in was fast to allow me to get to black jack table to lose money early
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Quiet. Great view of the mountains. Mid week stay with very reasonable rates. Centrally located downtown and a easy walk to other casinos if you want a change of scenery. Only downside was the options for breakfast - only one café and the prices were quite high. Although there was a buffet for breakfast it also was high price for wanting a small breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granite Bay, CA

Awesome response when needed.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: I'm extremely impressed with the response we got from the hotel staff when my friend passed out due to his health conditions.
Cons: Service and quality is all we ask; please continue to do so. It's not hard to ask your service folks to smile and greet your guests.
Great room, great restaurants, great casino dealers and bartenders. The receptionist was a little cold but it's what it's - the friendly service is degrading in this country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel downtown Reno.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Very comfy rooms, we had a blast playing some slots during our stay. We really didn’t have to go anywhere to eat or drink, everything is inside the casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

4 atar comfort @ 3 star prices

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: comfortable rooms,good location, staff
Cons: Many guests commented on the hotel's resort fees added to the quoted rate. I would prefer a clear statement of the total charges at time of booking
convenient location, good choice of amenities, courteous and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Banos

They made my trip easier after losing my wallet

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I lost my wallet shortly before I arrived at the hotel which was pre-paid all but the resort fees with a card that I had lost. They were very understanding and excepted my registration and check in with no ID and a different credit card ! I’m not gonna lie they were a little hesitant but they went ahead and did after all, it made losing my wallet a little easier to swallow !! Thank you El Dorado I will be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the strip

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Great location and atmosphere plus many restaurants to choose from. Free shuttle service to and from the airport.
Location: Great location, can walk to everything.
Everything went very smooth. We were able to check-in as soon as we arrived, around 1pm, and didn't have to wait until regular check-in time at 3pm. The staff were all very nice and accommodating. Service was prompt. I called the housekeeping staff to come to our room and do an inventory on the mini-bar prior to our check-out and she arrived at our room within 5 minutes of the call.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quality room, did not deliver req. reser.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Well appointed rooms, general cleanliness of the common areas was excellent. Again the staff was helpful and very friendly.
Room was very nice. However the reservation was for a King no smoking. We got a 2 queen room and smoke smell came in strongly from the AC or under the front door. All staff was great. Food the brewery lacked flavor. The breakfast rest. was very good. I indicated that I would not recommend the hotel a friend based mainly on the inability to control the cigarette odors from coming into our room. Allowing smoking in the guest room hallways seems to be the cause.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caldwell Idaho

Very satisfied

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Was upgraded to a penthouse for free and what a surprise it was our wedding night! Huge rooms with lovely views, jetted tub, multi room stereo, a huge bar, dining room , living room, steam room and one and a half bath. It was very luxurious and wonderful for our special day. Casinos were conveniently located and fun!