Ratings based on 4,539 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Great place to sleep I wish the pool and hot tub is a little out of date maybe time for upgrade
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rough check-in

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: location, price, selection of gambling
Cons: room comfort
We unfortunately picked a very busy weekend to stay here. There was the Santa Crawl, UNR's Winter Graduation, and a Winter Formal. I can understand that the staff was very busy. The staff was very friendly but when we got up to our room, we found the door open and a fan blowing into the room. The phones in the hall did not work but fortunately we had family on the same floor so we were able to call downstairs and get moved to another room. However, the wait to get our new keys was extremely long. In addition, the room was a little run-down. I will say that the price and location are quite convenient. My only other gripe is the amount of smoke/smoking. Overall, I guess you get what you pay for. I would consider this hotel again but don't expect anything fancy or over the top.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Great room for a very reasonable price. We had the King suite with the Jacuzzi tub in the living room. We got a good deal because it was mid-week after the Thanksgiving rush. Also, the room we got had a nice view of the mountains and sunset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Hotel was connected to two hotels so did not have to go out to the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Jacuzzi suite

Posted Dec 6, 2017
What a great room! Spacious; great mountain view and this hotel group (Circus; Silver Legacy and El Do) has so much to offer with the three properties joined the way they are. Great restaurants and entertainment. Well kept, beautiful property. Gracious staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mandan, ND

Right next to my convention

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: Good location downtown with lots of things to do at night.
Very clean, good service, friendly--helpful employees who are well trained. Good security--just right!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton CA

Average room with ok view

Posted Dec 4, 2017
It was not what I expected. The room was very small and very old fashioned compared to other rooms I have stayed in like the Peppermill and GSR. I requested a 1 King but got 2 Queens. The bed didn't seem that clean and there was not a comfortable blanket or comforter on beds. The mattress wasn't very comfortable either. I will never stay here again nor recommend this place to anyone. The service was ok. You can find a much nicer room in Reno.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey CA

Stale Air and Dirty Rooms

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Stay at the Silver Legacy instead!
Cons: Clean the rooms. Allow a little fresh air in.
Location: Gamble at the casinos!
Yes, it is a casino. People smoke. I used to smoke. I don't mind smoke. But the whole building is full of stale smoke and there is no fresh air anywhere. Even in the rooms on the 19th floor! Hard to breathe. Garbage cans and in room fridge full of previous guests' trash and left overs. Housekeeping didn't care.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so...

Posted Dec 3, 2017
We normally stay at Silver Legacy but decided to give El Dorado a try since they advertised the rooms as newly renovated. The room looked nothing like the picture on the website. It was an okay room buy definitely did not appear newly renovated. Back to Silver Legacy on our next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Good place

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Not bad place but I don’t come back it’s old around