Ratings based on 5,182 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
the hotel was oversold on the night we got there. We had to take a smoking room for the first night. Otherwise hotel accommodations were great and they moved us restaurants for fabulous staff was good.the pool was way less than what I expected. Did not enjoy it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco, Tx

hotel in good location

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Hotel was right in the middle of the action. Close to the arch. : ) it is old but well kept and updated. Overall we liked it but a few things that fell short were that the room was uncomfortably hot and we had very low water pressure. This might have been because we were at the end of the hall and cool air and water pressure were the end of the line. there was very poor lighting in the room and no mirrors except over the bathroom vanity (above waist view only). couldn't get the drapes to close completely so we were up with the sun no matter what time we went to sleep. we kept the thermostat on 60 and the only way we could get the room moderately comfortable was to keep drapes closed and all lights off.(which were opened and on by housekeeping each day)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new castle indiana

Great Place to stay in reno

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The staff and rooms were the nicest around. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pico Rivera, Ca

Nice hotel able to stay and gamble there

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Everything was nice, clean and mattress very comfortable, except for an unpleasant smell that would come thru the vent in the mornings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Fabulous

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Clean and Comfy
Location: Great food
My husband and I went to Reno to go see America play at the Silver Legacy. We stayed at the Eldorado for a couple of nights and had a wonderful time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was good, rooms can use an upgrade

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Add. Few extras, like a fridge, new furniture and then it would be. 5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East, PA

Casino

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Close to casinos and food.
Cons: Check in took almost an hour, lines were very long. They need more people working to check people in.
Location: Gambling & shows
Very nice hotel, nice staff. Clean and fun. Restaurants were near and food was good. We got ice cream and it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose ca

Clean central location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Clean relaxing room.
Location: Circus Circus shows, games for kids. Night clubs.
Good family hotel nice pool area, good restraunts short skyway walk to circus circus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

What a great deal!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Staff and service performance excellent. No issues with booking. Casino also very rewarding!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad but a little pricey for what you get

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Boring rooms, boring pool. But it is in downtown and the restaurants are really good.