Ratings based on 5,305 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rohnert Park, CA

Will Never Book Here Again

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: If they had let us know before we left that they had overbooked, I would have selected another hotel, more to my liking.
We booked our room several months ago, as we were attending a wedding nearby. We arrived at the hotel and were told it was overbooked, and we had to go to another one. They comped the room at the new hotel, but I would NEVER have booked the hotel they sent us to on my own. The new hotel they sent us to was okay, not great, but the experience was pretty bad. There was a coffee maker in the room, but no coffee to put in it, which I didn't notice until the morning.The coffee cups were styrofoam, and the water glasses were plastic. We were gone all afternoon at the wedding but had no maid service while we were away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca

Close to the action

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: All the above
Cons: I found nothing wrong.Great location with easy accessibility
Location: Great location and easy accessibility.
Great price, restaurants, undercover parking, security, access to 3 casinos without needing to go outside.all the above
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines Iowa

very nice rooms need a full length mirror,

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: all of the employees of the hotel and casino were very polite and helpful.
it was a great experience enjoyed the hotel and casino
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CleveLand

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Room was spacious and very clean. Nice view from room. Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Meh - bad shuttle experience tainted our stay

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The hotel is just fine. But don't advertise a shuttle schedule if your drivers don't follow it. The shuttle is supposed to pick up from the airport on the 30 every hour. We waited inside the terminal until 10:20 pm and then moved outside, only to see the shuttle pulling away. By 10:50 it had not returned so we took the Silver Legacy shuttle (which had come twice while we were waiting) and walked to Eldorado from there. Pro-tip: wait for the shuttle outdoors regardless of the schedule it's supposed to keep! We politely informed the front desk clerk of this hassle and she couldn't have cared less. A simple "I'm sorry to hear that" would have gone a long way. Our room was comfy and met our needs. The resort fee is a joke, but you know that going in. The pool is beyond small - smaller than a Holiday Inn pool and it's use is part of the resort fee? Just silly. I'm glad I saw Reno, but I won't be back. Much of the clientele are very hard people. Reno seemed DEAD 95% of the time. Almost too dead to even feel safe. Brew Brothers was phenomenal!! Great food, atmosphere and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel!'mstaff very friendly and helpful.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. Staff went above and beyond. Had everything we wanted in a hotel. Would highly recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, way over priced.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Hotel was ok. Expensive for what you get. High priced buffet, posted one price charged for brunch. Charged resort fee and didn't even use any thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima

Nice & big!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Was very nice & very comfortable. I wish we had more than one night to stay. Would have liked to explore the campus! Needed another person at registration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

Room was OK.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Connection to 2 other hotel/casinos
Cons: Better lighting in the bathroom. Micro wave in room.
Location: Good.
I would stay here again. Rooms were clean and had a pleasant decor. Housekeeping staff was timely and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Great

Posted Sep 6, 2017
This room was great. The bed was very comfortable and the spa tub was amazing. The hotel and staff were wonderful as well. It also offers tons of food places to eat and things to do since it is connected to two other hotels.