Ratings based on 5,980 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute booking

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Glad that a room was available ata reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Not worth what I paid for!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons: Everything!
For the amount of $160+ per night for the room, this was a rip off. The only reason I opted to stay at this hotel was because I wanted to be closer to the event I was attending. The sheets were dirty and the place is old. The staff that checked me in was unfriendly. The buffet cost $30 and the food was awful. Overall, waste of money!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blair NE

Close to Bowling stadium

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Someone mixed up our rooms and we had to call you back to fix them. It was corrected
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ocala fl

Reno trip

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Hotel was nice and clean. Had dinner at the buffet and all food was cold. Not a big deal but after spending lots of money in the casino then $66+ for dinner to only be disappointed was not good. Was not able to use the 2 for 1 buffet coupon Saturday night so needless to say it went in the trash because we did not eat another meal at Harrah's. We did go to the Nugget buffet the next day and it was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

0 points

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Only what's is good it's restorans .Never again if someone wants to pay me I vill said NO thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Could walk to the Italian Festival
Cons: Room amenities
No refrig, microwave, coffee pot or safe in the room. It took many phone calls and 5 hours to get a refrig into the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel mix up

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Did not get room that was booked online Booked a room with a king size bed received room with two queen beds Hotels just ignore the other bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Great staff

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I had a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento California

This would be a good room for a non-event weekend

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Nothing really bad to report about this hotel although the buffet upstairs had a pretty good dinner seems like a lot of the dinner was downstairs at breakfast time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Time for new BEDS

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Great Location
Cons: NEW BEDS!
I like Harrah's but it really time to get new beds!